We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough and close to great beauty” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge - Crescent City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Crescent City
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice enough and close to great beauty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

The best going for this clean standard budget motel is it's location between the magnificant redwood forests and the Pacific Ocean with dramatic seastacks and historic lighthouse, no more than a few miles in either direction from the motel parking lot. Walgreen's, Denny's, fast food places, and Safeway are two minute drives.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    40
    29
    31
See reviews for
54
38
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

When we were traveling the country and got stuck because of snow to the East in Crescent City for a few days, I was surprised to find that this hotel how accommodating and friendly the staff at the hotel were. We liked our room. It was clean and comfortable. We loved the rates! They made the inconvenience of having to adjust our travel plans way less painful than the situation could have been. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenj72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Best thing about room was ample parking in front of room door. No AC. Breakfast almost gone at 8 am. Chair was too rickety to sit on. It was cheaper, but the quality was directly related to price. Only good if you plan to simply sleep and drive.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiceMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

In our room, the toilet was clogged so we had to change rooms already. In our second room, the shower drain was clogged so not all of us could shower. One of the rooms claimed to be a nonsmoking room but it still smelled like smoke. The other room was just smelly. Overall, just don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Awes0meSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crescent City hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

The very loud Crescent City foghorn is definitely audible at this address - all night, all day, all the time apparently... and for some perverse reason, in the almost empty motel, I was given the room at the faaaar end of the property from the office - closest to the foghorn. On other hand, a pretty nice breakfast - waffle machine, fresh pastries, bagels, fruit, juice, coffee...

Room Tip: Rooms closer to office have less forhorn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lksjdfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

I have never been so shocked at hotel that charges 85$ a night. Maybe 30-40$ tops. Exterior doors dont lock, mold on ceiling, holes in batbroom door, bluish wallpaper that is stained brown, paper thin walls, what appears to be semen stains on floor, took room four hours to warm up, non-working wi-fi, ciggarete burn holes in bedding, was afraid to pull back covers on bed, coffee in lobby was awful plus no creamer, front desk staff unable to comprehend english.
Even though there was only five cars in the parking lot I was told there was no single rooms available, got charged for a double.
Overall this is an awful place, just keep going.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

Was reluctant going here after reading all the negative reviews but do not understand whats wrong with this place - maybe they are from the competition. Check in very smooth and professional. The room was huge, bigger than any other Econo Lodge we have stayed in. Was very clean, the bed was a bit too soft but ok. Slept well with no noise. Place was full due to the bargain price $35. Breakfast was the usual toast, muffins, coffee, etc. in the lobby, and I have seen smaller lobbys in other similar motels. Overall, a nice stay, if you are just passing through, as there is nothing much to do in this town

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#13 of 18 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Crescent City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Crescent City

Property: Econo Lodge - Crescent City
Address: 725 US Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Crescent City 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge - Crescent City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Crescent City
Econolodge Crescent City
Crescent City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing