We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“On the harbor end of town, by Northwoods restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“On the harbor end of town, by Northwoods restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

My daughter's sudden illness forced us to abandon our campsite at 9 pm & find someplace with a private bathroom. Happily, BW had a room :) They were $155 for the night, very ouch, but had a clean, nice indoor pool (which we didn't use) and a great location right across from the harbor. The room was clean and while the construction is significant (they are adding a third story) they considerately did not start anything noisy until 10. I heard from other travelers in the morning that the restaurant next door was good, but I rather wish they would have had the faster breakfast room most Best Westerns have. But all in all, a godsend and a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solteszc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    313
    189
    78
    67
See reviews for
344
329
46
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The rooms were very nice, beds and pillows comfortable. Only problem we had was there is no complimentary breakfast. There is a small restaurant on property where one can eat. Food was good, but with the cost of the breakfast, n tip, it added to the cost of our stay there at Northwoods...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was fine- it was fairly clean, but there was construction. It felt like the best option in the area, but was expensive for what it was. I am sure it will be better once the improvements are made. Great restaurant right next door for all your meals.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Driving through and stopped over for a night. Under going renovations but had a great price for it. Room was clean, quiet, and loved the air conditioning! Everyone super nice, enjoyed the complimentary wine and snacks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileymamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel was easy to find as it's right on the main drag through town yet back enough so you don't hear traffic all night. They are building a third floor onto the hotel but there was no construction noise that was disruptive. Room was clean and the staff were friendly. There is a restaraunt/lounge in the same parking lot with good food that also serves the free buffet breakfast in the morning for hotel guests. Good enough for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schrodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

No Amenities worth speaking of. Terrible food. No hot water. Room not up to normal standards., The tiniest bathtub I've ever seen. Lights burned out. If you don't mind showering and shaving in cold water, no problem. Bathroom sink would not drain upon arrival. Had to repair myself.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Otto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park city, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We are traveling with 3 teenagers and an almost 90 year old mom. We had corner rooms that were out of the way and allowed the teenagers to have a lot of laughter without offending anyone and my mom to enjoy quiet. The staff were always asking if there was anything we could do.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#13 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
Address: 655 US Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Northwoods Inn, Crescent City's most popular home away from home! We assist with family vacations, our knowledgeable staff informed and intent on helping you make the best of your visit to our beautiful area. Come stay with us while you marvel at Del Norte County's majestic Redwood Forests; experience the thrill of real whale watching; and enjoy superb fishing in our pristine Klamath and Smith Rivers. The Redwood National Forest headquarters is just a hop and a skip away where informative Rangers can show you the best spots in Jedediah State Park, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Northwoods Hotel Crescent City
Best Western Northwoods Hotel
Best Western Crescent City
Crescent City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing