We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
“Great friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Though the hotel is just your basic hotel, the front desk team was very helpful. The location is great for taking a trip to the Redwood National Park, and the sunset view was very nice. The Northwoods restaurant provided a buffet breakfast that was okay. The restaurant on the other side of the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    321
    189
    80
    68
See reviews for
355
338
47
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is overpriced for the value of the room we paid for. The restaurant you get a free breakfast coupon for is nicely decorated inside, but the food is very limited and awful. There was literally nothing appealing to eat there as usually there is better choices at other BW's. The doors are very noisy loudly banging closed when people go in and out. The bed lighting for reading is nicely bright which is much appreciated. We were offended to not be allowed entrance with our keycard into the courtyard to see the gardens/pond as they restricted it to only garden rooms. We paid a high enough price we should be able to enjoy that also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank R0chesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

The bedroom window only had solid curtains at the side of the windows. There was no solid center curtain in the room. We could see light through the sheer center curtain and felt uncomfortable thet light and possibly we could be seen from outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bertha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Level Contributor
191 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Pleasant location right on Hwy 101 across the street from the marina. It is a nice facility, friendly staff, my room was quiet, comfortable, and provided everything needed for a pleasant night’s stay. The Northwoods Restaurant is associated with the hotel and includes a full free buffet breakfast in the morning. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, fried potatoes, fruit, cereal, juices and other beverages and probably some other stuff I’m forgetting. The breakfast was good but the dinner I had in the restaurant was quite poor. I would recommend checking Trip Advisor for other options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank compassNSEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoakum
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

ASm a member of this program figured Id better give it a go. Room is very basic, bed is there and the pillows range from brick to fluff. The staff are the gem here, they are doing a good job and made me feel welcome. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here in April. Beautiful to watch the sea lions and the boats across the street. The staff was nice and told us places to check out in the area.. We would of liked to enjoy the spa but it was outside and in so we could not use it. Other than that we were able to enjoy the rest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 33sallyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaBanana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This was an awesome place to me to travel while on business but I would bring my family as well. They have an amazing indoor heated pool and spa area where I could relax. Almost didn't stay at first because the blonde at the front desk was very cold and clearly didn't care if I stayed or not. When I finally made it to my room in the back building I was very much impressed! The room was fresh, clean, and homey. They actually have Pantene products in the rooms. As I stepped out my room I encountered an employee Sandra. She was absolutely wonderful and very helpful. Unlike the girl in the front office Sandra was approachable and her smile was inviting! She was tolerate of all my questions about the area and very informational. This hotel is older however they are updating and currently under construction. While passing threw this small town I will defiantly be returning the the Northwoods Inn. Of all the Best Westerns that I have stayed at this one is one of my favorites. I would have given this review a 3 star if I had not ran into Sandra. She went above an beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable. She is the type that needs to be in the front desk area I greet customers not that blonde.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ZincWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
Address: 655 US Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Northwoods Inn, Crescent City's most popular home away from home! We assist with family vacations, our knowledgeable staff informed and intent on helping you make the best of your visit to our beautiful area. Come stay with us while you marvel at Del Norte County's majestic Redwood Forests; experience the thrill of real whale watching; and enjoy superb fishing in our pristine Klamath and Smith Rivers. The Redwood National Forest headquarters is just a hop and a skip away where informative Rangers can show you the best spots in Jedediah State Park, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Northwoods Hotel Crescent City
Best Western Northwoods Hotel
Best Western Crescent City
Crescent City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing