We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Crescent City(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Curly Redwood Lodge(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
348
371
215
91
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
371
215
91
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadjoining restaurantrestaurant next doorbreakfast buffetindoor poolparking lotroom was cleanhot tubthird floornice place to staygreat roomroad triporegon coastwould stay here againthe breakfast areastaff was friendlywafflessea lions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We found the Northwoods Inn to be satisfactory. The room assigned to us had a fan running when we opened the door, and not sure why asked for another room. Were told it was from carpet cleaning and should not have been left, but were given another room with a view of the water. Everything was fine in the room, clean and bed comfortable. Not pleased with the breakfast however, and did advise hotel upon checkout, the food seemed to have been there since before opening and we went at 7:30.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 2ontheroad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Easy location with a great breakfast at there restaurant. The room and beds were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendle and helpful. We were given a 3rd story room with no elev. My wife requested a ground floor and was helped with no hassel at all. There is some construction work going on but the work didnt start till after 10 am so no hassel with sleeping time. The pool is indoors along with the hot tube. the tube didnt have bubbles but the jets worked, it was nice and hot. The pool was cool, ok for the kids but to cold for me. All in all a nice clean place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Friendly service and comfortable room. We had a couple of problems with the room but the front desk clerk was very helpful and seem really interested in resolving the problems.

Breakfast was a buffet at the restaurant next door. In spite of bad reviews for the buffet we found it completely serviceable.

We used the guest laundry which was very clean and quick.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean_likes_maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The price was fine. The pool was great for our son. The hotel was quiet. The free hot breakfast was great! However, although our room was very clean appearing, and the hotel lobby and the building where our room was located smelled fresh and clean, our room had the aroma of an offensive smell...the four of us described it as corn chips or smelly feet. We were very late in arriving, as we had car trouble on the way in. We were tired, stressed and hungry, so we didn't complain. However, the next morning, when we weren't sure if we were moving on or had to stay another night due to vehicle issues, we definitely were not going to stay in that room again with the odor. We would have asked to see another room (if available) because as I said, everything else was clean. Also, we were in the last building in the back and wifi didn't work at all. The hotel staff was very accommodating in letting us stay past check out time while we were figuring out transportation.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeDe678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place was fine. My grandson enjoyed the use of the indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna. That area was very clean. Our room was also clean, but dated and a little worn. Our only real complaint is the rooms a bit noisy. They could have used a lot more insulation and some nice double paned windows.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Holly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews