We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Crescent City(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Curly Redwood Lodge(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
348
371
215
91
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
371
215
91
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadjoining restaurantrestaurant next doorbreakfast buffetindoor poolparking lotroom was cleanhot tubthird floornice place to staygreat roomroad triporegon coastwould stay here againthe breakfast areastaff was friendlywafflessea lions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Crescent City has alot of fair hotels but this is a good pick! Stayed 2 nights, 2 rooms, 2 couples.
Room was updated comfortable bed and great view. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Coffee in lobby very good. We stayed upstairs in back building rather in front near road.Big fridge full, iron board , wifi , etc. all good. Friends has downstairs with patio. Room came with breakfast buffet at Northwoods on site. Friends fr other hotels joined us everyone enjoyed food. Even those paying.
Did online research for prices then contacted direct and got price I wanted.

Room Tip: Stay in back building- quiet .Do a little research for best price then call direct.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend in January with a friend. Overall I was pretty happy with the location (right off Highway 101 across from the harbor) and the modern room with a large flat-screen and comfortable beds. Service was helpful and the winter rate wasn't too high. Hope to be back again sometime in the next few months!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in room 246 early Jan 2014. We found the rooms comfortable, clean and had a window that opened to allow a breeze. Room 246 is on the second level facing the road and in the center of the building. There are stairs at each end of building so this room did not have any of foot traffic passing room.. We did not feel the road was too noisy and liked the view. We could see the marina across street and the sunset from our room. The first floor probably did not have a view also the back buildings had no views. I was able to walk to the marina in a few minutes and enjoyed the beach on the north side of the marina.
We had dinner at the on site restaurant and would not recommend the fish and chips. Breakfast was good though.

Room Tip: room 246 is in center to decrease foot traffic past room and had a view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sls58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very clean rooms, amenities excellent, beds very comfortable, No cemical cleaner smells, no dust, heating and ac unit very good. No reservations with regards to someone with alergies. Close to harbor, town, shopping and resturants. We were very pleased and will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The restaurant onsite would not be my first choice, but it was convenient when we arrived late and tired. Buffet breakfast was awesome. Comfortable, quiet and clean. Don't miss the redwoods and the Trees of Mystery.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank TheGatesClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews