We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved It!!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Crescent City has alot of fair hotels but this is a good pick! Stayed 2 nights, 2 rooms, 2 couples.
Room was updated comfortable bed and great view. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Coffee in lobby very good. We stayed upstairs in back building rather in front near road.Big fridge full, iron board , wifi , etc. all good. Friends has downstairs with patio. Room came with breakfast buffet at Northwoods on site. Friends fr other hotels joined us everyone enjoyed food. Even those paying.
Did online research for prices then contacted direct and got price I wanted.

Room Tip: Stay in back building- quiet .Do a little research for best price then call direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    339
    197
    82
    70
See reviews for
377
353
48
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend in January with a friend. Overall I was pretty happy with the location (right off Highway 101 across from the harbor) and the modern room with a large flat-screen and comfortable beds. Service was helpful and the winter rate wasn't too high. Hope to be back again sometime in the next few months!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in room 246 early Jan 2014. We found the rooms comfortable, clean and had a window that opened to allow a breeze. Room 246 is on the second level facing the road and in the center of the building. There are stairs at each end of building so this room did not have any of foot traffic passing room.. We did not feel the road was too noisy and liked the view. We could see the marina across street and the sunset from our room. The first floor probably did not have a view also the back buildings had no views. I was able to walk to the marina in a few minutes and enjoyed the beach on the north side of the marina.
We had dinner at the on site restaurant and would not recommend the fish and chips. Breakfast was good though.

Room Tip: room 246 is in center to decrease foot traffic past room and had a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sls58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very clean rooms, amenities excellent, beds very comfortable, No cemical cleaner smells, no dust, heating and ac unit very good. No reservations with regards to someone with alergies. Close to harbor, town, shopping and resturants. We were very pleased and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The restaurant onsite would not be my first choice, but it was convenient when we arrived late and tired. Buffet breakfast was awesome. Comfortable, quiet and clean. Don't miss the redwoods and the Trees of Mystery.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank TheGatesClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

excellent hotel staff great great value for the money room was large and clean grounds were clean and kept up resturant staff were friendly and very out going location was easy to find and besides being next to major

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

After an earlier stay in a Best Western Plus, we had high hopes. Unfortunately we were disappointed. While the rooms were clean they were in need of updating and had a musty smell. Our room was missing pictures (not a big deal but the nails to hold the pictures were still there). Pool was smelled so overly chlorinated that we disappointed the kids and refused to let them swim. The worst part of the whole stay was breakfast. There was only one waitress doing the best she could to accommodate customers and keep bad food on the Buffett. The eggs and potatoes were undercooked. They had tortillas that were hard as cardboard. Next time we will find another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen16840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
417 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
0.4 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 18 in Crescent City
292 reviews
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Address: 655 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Northwoods Inn, Crescent City's most popular home away from home! We assist with family vacations, our knowledgeable staff informed and intent on helping you make the best of your visit to our beautiful area. Come stay with us while you marvel at Del Norte County's majestic Redwood Forests; experience the thrill of real whale watching; and enjoy superb fishing in our pristine Klamath and Smith Rivers. The Redwood National Forest headquarters is just a hop and a skip away where informative Rangers can show you the best spots in Jedediah State Park, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Northwoods Hotel Crescent City
Best Western Northwoods Hotel
Best Western Crescent City
Crescent City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing