We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great hotel by the sea! Close to the Redwood National Park, where my family and I went for a day and spent two nights at the Best Western Hotel! I highly recommend this hotel to families as well as singles!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank icwar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. The restaurant next to hotel was good and walking distance to hotel. Hotel is only little distance to the ocean. The staff here was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank connerhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel staff great! Dinner next door awesome. Will be better when the construction is done across 101 at the marina. Construction started at 6 AM on Saturday. In room frig. sang all night long. Top floor very quiet and road noise minimal. We would definitely stay again. Casey at the front desk is a jewel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GramaSue2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Forth time of staying at this hotel, found it to be ideal location, hotel is first rate, five star, rates are resonable, hotel is clean and has all the amenites of a home away from home, staff is exceptional, cookies available when u arrive, just like mom used to make. found laundry facilities to be handy and workable. beds are extremely comfortable, found all service personel to be very hospitable, and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The motel offered a free breakfast at a neighboring business. The food was cold and did not taste very good, plus it was not supplied in a fashion for the crowd they had. Our room had a bad odor, but I sprayed my Lysol spray and that helped. Next morning a man appeared as we were leaving and he stated he was replacing the carpet in our room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sherryb175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were there for 2 nights. The staff was very nice. Our room was clean and comfortable.The pool was nice and loved the sauna (it took a long time to get hot so, we would turn it on-go for a swim and then go in the sauna. The jacuzzi wasn't working when we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljmcnally75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

It is part-motel and part hotel with some rooms having exterior access but ours in the back building had only interior access. Largish indoor pool and hot tub which is essential for entertaining our child in the evening. Walkable to the beach and a few restaurants which we did not try. Our room was quiet, decent-sized and had a fridge. then there was the bathroom. the sink was in the bedroom, but the tub and toilet were behind another door. there was a bug and a wet washcloth in our bathroom when we arrived. it has a low ceiling, the walls were peeling and had stains. It was a bit scary. Front desk staff were helpful and quick with check-in.

breakfast was across the parking lot in the northwoods café which if you don't eat in you at last have to peak on. It is all wood with carved wooden bears hanging off the booths. There is a 4-foot Christmas tree when you walk in and fake pine garlands with lights around the room. breakfast buffet had more healthy selections that those free buffets usually do. Several types of fruit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear building. Ours looked out onto a back lawn and wooded area, and other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
0.4 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
316 reviews
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn

Address: 655 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range: $94 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Northwoods Inn, Crescent City's most popular home away from home! We assist with family vacations, our knowledgeable staff informed and intent on helping you make the best of your visit to our beautiful area. Come stay with us while you marvel at Del Norte County's majestic Redwood Forests; experience the thrill of real whale watching; and enjoy superb fishing in our pristine Klamath and Smith Rivers. The Redwood National Forest headquarters is just a hop and a skip away where informative Rangers can show you the best spots in Jedediah State Park, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Northwoods Hotel Crescent City
Best Western Northwoods Hotel
Best Western Crescent City
Crescent City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing