We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Anchor Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anchor Beach Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this location for 2 nights as we explored the redwood national park. The room was spacious and clean. The view terrible. We looked straight into a RV park and 15 ft. From an RV that someone who apparently lives in there with his junk cars. We walked to the beach accross the street(the water is very cold). There is not a whole to this city. The breakfast is meh....boiled eggs, a waffle maker, yogurt, bagels, cheap pastries, coffee. There are only 3 tables to sit at, we went back to our room and ate.t

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizzpriss02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    110
    77
    21
    26
See reviews for
81
129
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find we had a big room that was very clean with good towels, fridge, microwave etc.. Staff were friendly. We chose the outlook over the RV park because we wanted quiet. It's very quiet.

Room Tip: We liked the outlook over the RV park because the rooms were quieter. There are ocean view rooms bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayakchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel itself was clean and had friendly staff. Our room 112 had a great view of the beach as the RV park was just to the right and no vehicles parked on the street blocked our view.

We slept great as I didn't hear anyone above or on either side all night. Breakfast was in the main lobby but seating is limited (3 tables); includes the usual cereals, waffles, juices, breads/bagels, yogurt and muffins.

Room Tip: Head down the street for dinner at the Apple Peddler restaurant where you can save 10%; just show yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerDirks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

During our recent trip in northern California, we stayed for 3 nights in this Hotel. It was a very nice surprise: we were given a very nice sute overlooking the ocean. The price was reasonable, the room was clean, perhaps the service could be improoved. But in general we highly reccomend this hotel to all travellers in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with ocean wiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pintarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel itself was clean and had friendly staff. We slept well in our clean room and only stayed one night because we were on a road trip. Breakfast was mediocre. The location is it's downfall, so don't expect anything nice outside the hotel property. It backs up to a kind of permanent RV park, so you might as well keep the curtains closed. The town is not so great, but this hotel was a good place to stay if you need to stop in that town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a lovely view out our bay window; the staff was friendly and very efficient. The room was big and spacious, WIFI great. I love rooms with plenty of space to spread out and move about the room, especially with a teenage son and husband. The beds had three pillows each, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big and the sink separate from the bathroom - again good with the son and husband. Two chairs a table, long dresser. Breakfast was wonderful everything you could want and they were quickly refilled and the tables cleaned. The view is best on the second floor, no elevator but stairs are few and easy to navigate. Down the stairs and around the building and you are on the beach. There are two restaurants that have seafood down on the way to the ocean. We had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluLocalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but clean and a little worn. Had a fridge and microwave. Had a great view of the RV park next door. Made a waffle at continental breakfast. Would probably try a different place if I was there again, but it was a decent place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.7 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#13 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Beach Inn

Property: Anchor Beach Inn
Address: 880 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Anchor Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Beach Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing