We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent motel for the price”
Review of Anchor Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor Beach Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent motel for the price”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Overall, it was a good stay for the price we paid. The rooms were spacious, the hot tub was very large and the kids had a good time in it (though only open from 5-10:00 pm). The staff was very helpful. It was not luxury - the linens were cheap, the pillows were thin, the towels were small. The RV Park was quiet and didn't bother me and it was nice to be close to a good beach. The breakfast was simple and they only had 3 tables to sit at, so we brought it back to the room. The room was clean and didn't have a smell that others mentioned.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    110
    77
    21
    26
See reviews for
81
131
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ravalli
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious, clean, and recently redone. The bed was very comfortable, and we had an ocean view. The room price was very reasonable. The desk staff even gave us a view room for no extra charge! The front desk staff was so friendly! They visited with us and recommended good eats nearby. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Family of 5 stayed here. Walked to sandy beach, warmed up in hot tub, enjoyed waffles at small, but satisfying breakfast area, looked out at great view from second story room. Safe, comfortable, friendly with restaurants nearby. Good base station for Crescent City fun. Price good. Our preference should we come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhd1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely surprise. Large, comfortable room with nice view. While out side was pouring down rain and windy, we were quite comfortable inside. Nice office staff. Just behind the hotel, we found The Crab Shack, got a fresh crab which was cooked, cleaned and washed for us and all very reasonably. We'd return!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sailorsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callahan, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Have stayed here a few times now with my wife and our dog, and friends I take out fishing. Always clean and the staff pleasant.
There is a trailer park to one side, but the people are quiet and respectful.
There is a wonderful view of the beach and Pacific ocean on one side.

Room Tip: Beach and ocean views are to the south side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deerhuntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I was excited to get a room with an ocean view until I looked out my window! An RV scummy parking lot was what I saw. These RVs have been parked there for a long time bc it appears that they live there. The rooms are clean, but the cleaning products they use are STRONG! I had to air out my room it was so bad. The bathroom light is positioned where it makes it dark to take a shower. The person who put that light up wasn't that "bright" lol. The front desk isn't professional, but I wouldn't expect much bc it is a motel. The breakfast is a joke and it is very small. Find another place and take my word bc I stay in A LOT of hotels with my career.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank Misstravelqueen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crescent City hotels

Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I read some reviews about The Anchor Beach Inn, and decided to take the chance that it was as good as people reported. I was also very happy with my accommodations! Check-in was quick, the room was clean and felt "new," and I LOVED the little bay window with the ocean view! Best of all, the price for an ocean view was VERY reasonable, not like other hotels that jump up the price to see something other than a parking lot. I will definitely stay here again! I can't speak about the breakfast, as I decided to go to Denny's just up the street (north) and enjoy some scrambled eggs. But it was nice to have a breakfast option at the hotel, if I wanted it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.7 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Beach Inn

Property: Anchor Beach Inn
Address: 880 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Anchor Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Beach Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing