We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice location”
Review of Anchor Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor Beach Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, nice location”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. Ask for top floor ocean view -- well worth dragging your stuff up the stairs! My only complaint would be the road noise from Highway 101, which I didn't expect but would be a problem at almost any Crescent City motel. Be sure to get clam chowder or grilled scallops at The Chart Room, which is on the pier behind the motel. And be prepared to photograph the sea lions while you are there!

Room Tip: Upstairs ocean view rooms have a table and chairs in a bay window area. NICE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoJo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    110
    77
    21
    26
See reviews for
81
131
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our room was nice - clean, bright, lots of natural light coming in from the bay windows that faced the beach. Hotel beds always kill my bad back, but this one didn't do too bad - not as much pain when I got up as most hotels. The hot tub needed some attention, I fished bugs and hair out of it several times. Didn't make it to the breakfast so no comment there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimbalaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The rooms were clean and the staff was great. We had a nice view of the ocean. I also noticed that dogs were welcome with I liked. There was a nice beach right across the street. Restaurants behind it. It was a great stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UTAH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had our dog with us and they allow pets. The beds were splendid, the floor was clean and their breakfast had a lot to offer with a nice room to eat it in. There were a lot of people staying the and it is on Highway 101 but it wasn't a noisy place.

Room Tip: It was within walking distance to the beach so we took a nice walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missjenny54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while we were seeing the redwoods. Our room was clean, comfortable and certainly inexpensive. Our view was of the the beach and the surfers - north side. The staff was friendly and helpful at breakfast when the wafflemaker got a little cranky. Be sure to walk down Anchor Way and check out the seals on the dock behind the Chart Room restaurant - even if you don't eat there.

Room Tip: north side - 2nd floor if you can do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cora2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Anchor Beach Inn. The room was spacious and clean. The shower was hot and the towels were soft. I liked having a fridge in our room. There was some road noise with the windows open at night and the breakfast wasn't anything special, the usual english muffins and cereal. However, the young girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely view of the ocean and as other people have stated, make sure and ask for that or you will be overlooking the RV park. All in all, a nice room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpstateNYtraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night there. We have a lot of things we prefer in a room. 1-Pet Friendly. 2-Ground floor(I have physical limitations)3-Non Smoking. 4-Two Beds

Husband thinks he must have forgotten to ask for non smoking, so room really, really smelled awful. But it was a large room, the gentleman at reception was very nice, and brought a rollaway almost before we were out of the truck! It was clean, except for the nasty smoker smell. Bed was fairly comfortable.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grannyjohnson531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.7 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Beach Inn

Property: Anchor Beach Inn
Address: 880 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Anchor Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Beach Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing