We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean, Great WiFi”
Review of Pacific Inn

Pacific Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pacific Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We only came to Pacific Inn because it was the cheapest option in the Roomsaver coupon booklet. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was neat and very clean. The lovely Asian lady managing the reception was warm and friendly. Breakfast is simple - toast, donuts, coffee, juice. What we liked most was the blazing fast WiFi - much better than anything we've had in bigger cities like San Francisco. There's a Safeway, laundromat and fastfood outlets just next door and across the street. We didn't even have to drive out to get food - just walk!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscho79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2009

I visit Crescent City often and have stayed at several places in town.
Year round, this place has one of the best rates and rooms are exceptionally CLEAN. One block away from the shopping area where there's a Safeway, a popular Chinese restaurant, and a movie theater. A clean room at a good rate gets my 5 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aces_232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Time to get the wrecking ball out!!. Ok the rate was good but please no service and dirty sheets and dirty towels I mean really even the carpet was dirty. No Internet connection in my room and no service to help me with it. Take me home now please. !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Bigshot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2006

Was little concerned with Pacific Inn when I saw the surrounding area but was pleasantly surprised - room was very clean and comfortable and the young lady who checked us in was very friendly. Had great night's sleep!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2005

It was quiet (I was there offseason) and the mgr was friendly.
$42+tax in April 05.
BTW, there's a big redwood log in the town's park that you can walk through.

Stayed: April 2005
5  Thank acci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ein Zimmer im Gebäude, welches an das Office angeschlossen ist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IzsogoodM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiepenkerl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
483 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 19 in Crescent City
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn

Address: 220 M St, Crescent City, CA 95531-4117
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range: $48 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn is under new ownership with newly remodeled rooms, some handicap accessible, with reasonable rates. (weekly rates for longer stays!) Our rates are $57.99 for a single bed and $67.99 for a double bed. We do offer a 10% discount for Military, AARP and AAA. The rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee pots, TV's and free WiFi! Open 24 hours, allowing pets with a deposit. The check-in time is after 1pm and check-out time is 11am. We are located in downtown Crescent City, close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing