We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best, makes you feel at Home”
Review of Lighthouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best, makes you feel at Home”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

This is the best. The staff is Great, Friendly and there for your every need. The room I had was huge with lots of room to sit, eat or relax in. The bed is top quality, I would have to say the best I have slept on in a hotel. The view from the room is great and all the restaurants are close by.
I would reccomend this Hotel for any kind of travel.
Also I found it to be a comfort that the owners were in the hotel everyday and are the most friendly people I have every met, you will even find them helping people, even though they have plenty of staff to do it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emorris54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    306
    90
    17
    6
See reviews for
248
303
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We dropped in to the Lighthouse Inn with no reservation - no problem. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. The room was large and well equipped, and quite comfortable. Breakfast was basic but tasty.

Overall, a pleasant place to stay - we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My family (husband, two kids, mother, mother-in-law) and I had taken a trip to Oregon and were on our way back down the California coast. We decided to stop in at the Lighthouse Inn and were given two rooms for a very affordable price. You never know what you're going to get when you first walk into a room of a hotel you've never been to. It would be an understatement to say we were quite happy. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were so comfortable we got the best sleep we'd had during our entire trip. The breakfast the next morning was great. We were all able to find something we liked (hard to do with picky kids), the breakfast area was clean and kept well stocked. I would definitely stay there again the next time we make it up to Crescent City.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsmanzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This hotel is the perfect location in Crescent City.It is very clean, spacious and the service is extremely friendly. You just feel welcome! The rooms are great and very comfy. The breakfast is ok! We would come here again and recommend this hotel. A lot better than you average 3 star motel/hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentustraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Oversized harbor view rooms with a king bed and a good breakfast for $99.00. Great staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrob1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Our king size bed came with a king size room, complete with a giant size vanity/sink, very large dresser, two comfy chairs and a working gas fireplace.Only problem was it took some figuring out in order to get hot or cold water at the sink (at first I could only get tepid water.) Faucet had to be thrust up and over to get really hot or cold. A minor quibble for an absolutely fabulous room. The free continental breakfast was basic: bagels, sweet breads, fresh fruit, juice, cereal, and hard boiled eggs (at least there was a little protein.) I don't drink coffee, but my husband claimed it was a cut above that at the chain hotels we had stayed at earlier in our trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wis_B_and_B_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Return visit to this hotel, this time with spouse and sister. It is showing it's age a little but very good staff, old hotel but clean, fresh linens and sheets and attentive service at the counter and in the breakfast area. Would use again when in Crescent City.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
989 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 18 in Crescent City
292 reviews
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn

Property: Lighthouse Inn
Address: 681 Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lighthouse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lighthouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Crescent City
Lighthouse Motel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing