We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lighthouse Inn
Nearby Hotels
Oceanfront Lodge(Crescent City)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Crescent City)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Inn & Suites(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Beach Motel(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$90
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
337
356
106
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
356
106
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastdoll housesbagelshard boiled eggsroom was largewould stay here againmain roomking bedlong counterthe staff was friendly and helpfulan updatereasonable ratestop floorbathroom sinkthe breakfast arealaundry facilitiesroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 826 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

You're there to see the redwoods and the hotel is a great home base. The staff were very helpful in directing us to the back entrance to J Smith State Park. Not all rooms are the same, so if you're with a family, discuss options when booking so that you can get one of the more family friendly quarters.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pooch1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We arrived about 1:30 AM after about an 18 hour drive from the San Diego area. Checked in to Room 215 without a problem. Staff was friendly.

The room was very large and clean and the property well maintained.

We stayed for two days. There was a small amount of drywall damage and a leaking shower head in the bathroom. When I advised the staff they thanked me and placed the info on a list for maintenance.

One item for improvement would be to include a shower mat or anti-slip tape on the shower floor. It was slippery.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Average furnishings, comparable to your usual chain hotels. Rooms are large, staff is very accommodating. The place is clean and the breakfast is good. For the money, this is a great place to stay if you're traveling on 101.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good value. Big rooms. We stayed on the top floor at the back, as recommended by other reviewers. Quiet without any highway noise. Clean with a comfortable king bed. Yes, it is dated as first seen in the lobby but for a one night stay it works. Breakfast was good with cereal, bagels, cream cheese, crumpets and bananas. Yogurt would have been a nice additional. We ate at the Northlands restaurant next door as recommended by the front desk staff who gave us appetizer coupons. The free shrimp cocktail was fresh and tasty. We had the homemade burgers with home onion rings and they were enjoyed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor at the back for a quiet nights sleep
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargiMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after a trip to orgeon. The price on a Thursday night for a king size bed was $79. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was friendly and informative, the continental breakfast consisted of fruit, cereal, toast, coffee tea juices and hit chocolate. The only draw back is the hotel is a little outdated.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wormer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews