We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Certificate of Excellence
White City, Oregon
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

WOW Had a great time staying here! The staff and owner are Awesome! Thank You for making my weekend trip FUN. Loved my room, king bed with jacuzzi and balcony. Will be staying here every time I come to Cresent City :)
Thank You,
Cindy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just4FUN54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    159
    58
    7
    4
See reviews for
129
187
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed one night & had a massive king sized ocean view room with a jacazzuzi hot tub. Bed was very comfortable. Agree with what others have said about the bathroom counter top but with only 2 in the room it wasn't really a problem. Laundry facilities which was good & breakfast was certainly adequate continental breakfast. We also ate at the Good Harvest Restaurant - what a great meal. Would certainly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red,White,Blue
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Crescent City does not have luxury hotels and restaurants. That being said, my stay here was great! The service and cleanliness were top notch. As others have stated, it is not decorated like a Hampton Inn or other chain comparable. It is privately owned, charming, unique and the rooms are huge. We had a 3 queen room for our party of 5. Another group stayed at the Best Western and oh my- the rooms are teenie tiny in comparison. Perhaps some things, like Formica bathroom counter tops might not take the beating of the general public in time, but I have a feeling it will be readily addressed when it wears. Breakfast was great with the best apple fritters I ever had! The eating area is decorated nice and choices are adequate for the inclusive price. Sofas and a large flat screen in the lobby make nice places to converse over coffee or tea. Plenty of parking which is not so true of other motels in the area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lv2BTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

New and pretty motel. Bathroom has a very strange configuration with the large vanity and sink running into the bedroom. No chance of turning on a light early without walking everyone in the room. Nice staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great location on Hwy 101; easy to find, and super close to maybe the best restaurant in town- Good Harvest- and right next to the aquarium. It's less than a year old and owned by the same owners as the LightHouse and Bay View Inn. It's listed on TA as a B&B; it's not, and the owners are trying to fix that with TA. Despite what I'd call early 90's decor throughout, the place is spanking clean everywhere. The rooms are big, open with a couch, chair with giant countertops, fridge, micro, coffee maker and cute, warm, kitschy fake fireplace. The beds are new and comfy, the view out the back is of the bay, and if your lucky, you can listen to the fog horn cycle through (we liked that). I can't speak for the hwy side rooms, but the bay view side was very quiet. Great free, strong wifi. Breakfast is free and nothing fancy (needs yogurt!). I hope they can maintain their current level of super clean as they grow, and transition from the flowery old-style bedspreads to easy to clean top sheets. We stayed there two nights, king room, bay side, with taxes included for $97/night. Very helpful staff- thanks! Would stay again.

Room Tip: Of course you'd want a bay view room! Ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanviewinn101, Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your review. We do have yougurt now, and waffles for our breakfast as many have requested. With all our reviews it helps us make this the best Hotel we can be. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
previse
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a spacious and attractive room with a great view of the harbor. The desk staff is unusually friendly and helpful, and there is a pretty good Mexican restaurant right across the street. Compared to a lot of new hotels, the breakfast is pretty basic, but I would look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the west side of the third floor because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanviewinn101, Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We now have waffles and yogurt for our breakfast. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Alaska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

After driving around Crescent City and trying to decide on which hotel to stay we chose the Ocean View Inn. It was very affordable, we stayed in the jacuzzi suite (why not) but it was pretty empty so I don't know if we would have payed in season prices. The room was clean, the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast wasn't much to look at but again it was off season so we didn't expect much. We would return again for sure. Plus our three year old loved listening to the frogs in the evening and the sea lions in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salmonslut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanviewinn101, Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have add waffles and yogurt to our breakfast. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
0.8 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
445 reviews
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
20.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Inn & Suites

Property: Ocean View Inn & Suites
Address: 270 Highway 101 South, Crescent City, CA 95531
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ocean View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing