We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanfront Lodge(Crescent City)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penny Saver Inn(Crescent City)
$113
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Front Street Inn(Crescent City)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Beach Motel(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$93
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
259
192
69
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
192
69
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog hornfront deskmodel shipscontinental breakfastyogurtroom was cleangreat place to staystay there againfirst floortwo queensking beddonutshotel staffhard boiled eggsrooms are bigcold cerealtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 539 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

After driving around Crescent City and trying to decide on which hotel to stay we chose the Ocean View Inn. It was very affordable, we stayed in the jacuzzi suite (why not) but it was pretty empty so I don't know if we would have payed in season prices. The room was clean, the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast wasn't much to look at but again it was off season so we didn't expect much. We would return again for sure. Plus our three year old loved listening to the frogs in the evening and the sea lions in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salmonslut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanviewinn101, Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. We have add waffles and yogurt to our breakfast. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place is very new (july 2012) and the photos are true - who would have thought model ships and daggy floral wallpaper trim had a place in a new development?!!! That said it is very new and clean, wuality rooms and beds and for us had the extra benefit of 2 bedroom "suites" (used loosely) which many other places don't have - there are only so many nights you can put up with the kids monkeying around in the other bed 1m away!

$125 for a 2 bedroom suite is pretty good whichever way you look at it.

Michael at the front desk was super super helpful (read this management!!) and we have been very pleased with the place.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor if you have lots of luggage and don't want to worry about lifts/stairs. Better views from floors 2 and 3 (not really any "Ocean Views" from level 1.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Comfortable, nice breakfast, nice people. Great place to stay for a business trip and pleasure. Close to restaurants, the harbor and a wonderful park. This will now ne my go to place in Crescent City.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPA303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Located on Highway 101 south looking out over the Pacific. The rooms are large, the beds very comfortable and the decor very nice. There are a choice of eating places in walking distance. The free breakfast is excellent. Definitely a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohntheSkierGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a change of plans and ended up in Crescent City searching for a motel. This particular motel was not listed in Trip Advisor but it looked very new and nice so we decided to give it a try. Our stay here was excellent. The (very competent) desk person told us that the motel, which just opened in July 2012 was mistakenly listed under B&Bs in Trip Advisor and they were trying to get that changed.
The room was huge with all the amenities (microwave, fridge, large TV), very clean and quiet. We even had a water view from our room. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a motel in Crescent City.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomad08t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews