We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanfront Lodge(Crescent City)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Beach Motel(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$93
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
259
192
69
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
192
69
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog hornfront deskmodel shipscontinental breakfastyogurtroom was cleangreat place to staystay there againfirst floortwo queensking beddonutshotel staffhard boiled eggsrooms are bigcold cerealtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 539 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed there one night between the redwoods and Crater Lake. The room was large and well-appointed with sofa and desk, microwave and small fridge. The bed was very comfortable and everything was completely clean. $99 for high floor and view of the pier. The gentleman who checked us in knew everything about Crescent City. He is one of those people who pay attention to and remember everything - wonderful source of information! And extremely welcoming and pleasant. When we called half an hour before we reached town to see if they had a room, he said he would hold one we could look at to see if we wanted it. No pressure to take it, just kindness. In answer to our questions, he directed us to Wing Wah restaurant and we had a very good dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here 1 night on recent trip to Calofornia. This place had only been open for 6 weeks or so and is a great deal for the price. Very comfortable bed AND recliner chair. Room very clean and well appointed, Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I ahve stayed here twice, would recommend it to everyone. Comfortable, new and friendly. This is a place for anyone staying in Crescent City. Easy to find along the 101 and close to local restaurants. Michael on the front desk is very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Breakfast has an excellent selection.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

On a dull September evening this town didn't look great so were surprised to find a new hotel. Service was very good in this family owned and operated establishment. We were, however, wondering about the decorations and who would select bright carpets, wallpaper trims, bedspreads and artwork that didn't match or compliment each other. When we checked out we met the owners, an elderly couple, and the desk clerk proudly advised that the owners wife had done all the decorating. Great place to stay while it's new and clean but it could age pretty fast.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chuck I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

A good value, best we could tell from surrounding properties. It's new -- and they're working through some issues that I thought might have been taken-care-of (post-it notes with room numbers on the keys since there were no sleeves, 3x5 cards rather than stationary in the rooms with competitor's free pens) but it was a large, comfortable room with a nice bathroom, up-to-date electronics, and seemingly better than average WiFi. Beds were so-so. The price was definitely right!

The only downside -- a bit noisy. We were on the street level and heard our upstairs neighbors -- and their upstairs neighbors -- plumbing, walking, and talking. Consider ear-plugs if you're early to bed, but other than that, highly recommended for the locale.

(BTW -- eat early -- this town closes at 9:00p sharp.)

Room Tip: The higher the better -- backside is quieter!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews