We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanfront Lodge(Crescent City)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Front Street Inn(Crescent City)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Beach Motel(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$98
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
260
194
69
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
194
69
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog hornfront deskmodel shipscontinental breakfastyogurtroom was cleangreat place to staytwo queensdonutsstay there againfirst floorking bedhard boiled eggshotel staffrooms are bigcold cerealtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 543 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

A good value, best we could tell from surrounding properties. It's new -- and they're working through some issues that I thought might have been taken-care-of (post-it notes with room numbers on the keys since there were no sleeves, 3x5 cards rather than stationary in the rooms with competitor's free pens) but it was a large, comfortable room with a nice bathroom, up-to-date electronics, and seemingly better than average WiFi. Beds were so-so. The price was definitely right!

The only downside -- a bit noisy. We were on the street level and heard our upstairs neighbors -- and their upstairs neighbors -- plumbing, walking, and talking. Consider ear-plugs if you're early to bed, but other than that, highly recommended for the locale.

(BTW -- eat early -- this town closes at 9:00p sharp.)

Room Tip: The higher the better -- backside is quieter!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights as a 'home base' to explore the Redwood parks: Room was very clean (this hotel just opened in July 2012), maid service was great, front desk helpful. Breakfast provided and was cereal, fresh bananas, some apples, coffee, tea, OJ, apple juice, bagels, bread. Construction going on next door while I was there: Demolishing something while I was there but never bothered me because I was out hiking during the day.

Hopefully, this place keeps its 'new and fresh' appearance in the years to come!

Pros: Close to old growth redwoods and Oregon, reasonable rates, new and clean rooms, flat screen TV, polite staff.
Cons: Very thin walls and you can hear your neighbors very clearly

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor and away from the elevator
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gus64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stumbled upon the Ocean View Inn during a 10 day motorcycle trip and stayed one night. Loved that it was right next door to the Crescent City Aquarium and near some restaurants. This is a brand new hotel so everything was clean and fresh. However, the wall paper border and bed linens did give the room a "dated" look. Breakfast in the morning was basic and adequate. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room faced the ocean and we enjoyed a nice quiet night.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights over labor day weekend. Large clean new room, had a view of ocean. Staff was great, just about everyone we encountered, except one lady at checkout, really went above and beyond. Probably some of the best hotel staff I have encountered! Coffee, tea, hot chocolate available 24 hours was nice. Free breakfast in morning was also a bonus. Bagels were bought from grocery store with a sell by date of 8/20 (it was sept 1st-i guess they would have been ok?) and no cream cheese, so skipped that and had some oatmeal, juice, and hardboiled eggs. Would have been nice to have been a little closer to beach, there is a large field between the hotel and the beach so you have to walk around, but still pretty accessible. There are a few restaurants in walking distance, we ate at Mexican place right across the street twice and it was actually pretty good(just skip the carne asada) Also it would have been nice if the hotel had a jacuzzi for those chilly nights and sore muscles after hiking all day, but bathtub in the room worked for me. Overall, great hotel, large clean comfy rooms w great staff, would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris10tucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great experience, wonderful service, nice big rooms, very accommodating with a strong willingness to serve. It was a breath of fresh air from the terrible experience we had down the road at another Inn. They came to our rescue and got us a room immediately. Everything about this place screamed class. Would recommend to anyone and would not hesitate to go back. Thank you !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews