We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crescent City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
KOA Campground Crescent City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for a night in Sept. while driving HWY 101. We did not have reservations, but stopped in to see what they had available. We did not know if this was a great place, but just needed a place to stop and camp for the night & take a shower! We were very pleasantly surprised. The tent site we stayed at was under the redwoods and very secluded from other campers. It seemed more like we were camping in the middle of the forest than in a campground. We arrived just before dark, but under the canopy of the trees it was much darker and we got that wonderful, almost eery quietness that only the redwoods provides. There were kids riding bikes and families walking the paths, absolutely no problems with noise. The bathroom/shower room was very clean and there was a very short wait time for the shower. The hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 136 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2007

A wonderful campground. Very clean and quiet with great hosts. They really know the area and were soooo helpful in giving advice on the best attractions to visit and where to find the really big trees. They even have approx 10 acres of beautiful redwood forest on the property where the tent sites are situated and I was wishing we were in a tent instead of our RV. We saw a small herd of elk every morning. An awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bentontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2006

Visited the Crescent City KOA for one night in September but wish we had planned to stay longer. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and they are nicely tucked away in the woods. It really feels like you are staying at a private cabin, unlike some other KOA locations. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Guvvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Eugene, OR
419
Reviewed July 12, 2004

The Crescent City KOA is a relaxing place to rest when enjoying the beautiful Northern, CA Redwoods. It is located very conveniently on Hwy 101 north of Crescent City. It is an easy drive to the Redwoods for hiking or to town for shopping & dining. The cabins are tucked in among the stumps of ancient redwood trees. It is a very rustic camping experience for those tenting & staying in cabins. The RV sites seem to be very concentrated and they do not have a pool or hot tub which would be nice after a long day of hiking, mountain biking, fishing, etc. I have stayed at this camp 3 times and will do so on my next visit to Northern, CA.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Alameda, CA
19
Reviewed August 15, 2003

This is a great campground for tent car campers. It was clean and quiet (except for a bit of 101 noise) and conveniently located near the Redwood National Park area. It is a skip away from the Smith river, Jedidiah Smith park area which has tons of great trails and river fun opportunities. This campground seems to also be bear and critter free. The camp store is open til 10PM and has beer and milk and eggs and firewood ofcourse!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Whiskeyklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
5.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
792 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
5.9 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 19 in Crescent City
223 reviews
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Crescent City
Super 8 Crescent City
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KOA Campground Crescent City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KOA Campground Crescent City

Address: Hwy 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Crescent City
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Koa Campground Crescent City Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing