We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Beach Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Crescent City
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curly Redwood Lodge(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Crescent City(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Inn(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
147
174
51
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
174
51
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand dollarssliding glass dooroatmealhear the wavesno frillswooden deckcrescent beachhot chocolateenjoy the viewocean frontlight sleeperchart roombed was comfortableslidersnothing fancywould stay here againthin walls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 420 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is right out of the 50's. Looks like it is one of the original motels in the area, but a new resident manager is in process of up dating it and making some changes. Located right on the beach in Crescent City it is a long wooden building with single height rooms. Everything is aged wood. People in the office we very nice and helpful, explaining all rules and benefits.
The room was clean, and comfortable. A back door in the room, leads to a very comfortable porch overlooking the ocean with nice Adirondack chairs.
Morning breakfast was packages of oatmeal and a bowl of fruit. Coffee,tea and hot chocolate is available from morning to the evening.
A new manager is in progress of making some updating, putting Kerig coffee machines in rooms, and will be doing some cosmetic work on the building. Very friendly man.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ktravels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place - room was a good size with a seating area and a desk/dressing table. Very comfy bed. Spotlessly clean and everything in good order. Nice and light with patio doors leading onto the deck and the beach.

Chris and his team do a great job - all the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

Keurig coffee machine in the room was unexpected (don't remember seeing it mentioned when I was researching where to stay) and very welcome.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Grecofan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Hi Grecofan2,

Wow, thank you so much. I can't say enough about the team here and I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am looking forward to a return visit if you ever get around this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room opened up to a back deck with chairs, right on the beach. You could walk for at least a mile along the beach. Room was small, yet adequate, with a table. No fridge if that matters, we had a cooler. Was such a treat to stay on the beach, would definitely stay again. Disappointed by seafood at 2 local restaurants, don't remember the names- ask questions. We were able to get a room without a reservation in early summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hi Trish and ‘Hubby’,

We are so glad that you stayed at the motel. You are right about the beach being long, and great for walks! Refrigerators are available for a very small fee and they will be added to some, or most, of the rooms very soon. Thank you for posting the awesome photos and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place was amazing. You step out the sliding door of your room, and boom! You're on the beach. Great views of the surf and lighthouse. Very clean beach, and we had great walks. Morning rainbows were common. Excellent value. An older property, but well-maintained and clean. Rooms were equipped with a Keurig coffee maker. The only beef I had, and it's nitpicky, is that the pillows weren't the best.

Room Tip: Pick something with a beach view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roguelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hi Roguelady,

We thank you for staying at the Crescent Beach Motel and writing a follow up review! The motel front desk is where to go if you need extra pillows. I am not sure if extra ones would have helped, but maybe it will help someone that reads this response. We hope that you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The ocean and the deck out back are the high points of this hotel. This is an old style 60's motel, rooms are very tight. Very few outlets, if you need to charge your cells phones, laptop, and camera batteries. It is clean. I talked with a couple for a couple hours while sitiing on deck looking at ocean. Then went to bed , got up early and I was gone. Left the window open to hear the ocean at night. The deck and being able to be out of the room , makes up some for the small room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavlansar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher J, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi Gavlansar,

Thank you for visiting with the family and posting your review. We appreciate you and hope that the family can visit once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews