We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Truly, the best, in the Area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Crescent City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Crescent City
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Truly, the best, in the Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here on our way from Portland to Orange County. Crescent City does not have more than three hotels. This was the best one we could find.
They had a lady in charge of the breakfast, check-in, check-out and customer requests there were about 75 guests. She was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APT2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    52
    109
    71
    83
See reviews for
138
119
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The wireless was super slow and even my cell service was too. I think the room (building) must be insulated in a fashion that impedes either signal. Otherwise, good location and everything ok
Crescent city is a great place with a ton of great options

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Harvinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Room was tiny, no room to move. Mattresses were thin,you could feel every spring. Noisy pipes, anytime some one flushed or ran water, it sounded like a river was running through your room.

Breakfast offered fresh fruit in addition to normal breakfast, but only 12seats for whole hotel.

They advertise laundry services, but when I asked,I was told that they are broke

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson Island, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Room smelled, bedspread was filthy, door looked as though someone has tried breaking in. Otherwise, the room appeared clean. The code I was given for WiFi did not work. When I went to office to ask about the code, I was given a slip of paper with a new code but no explanation or apology. Starting early the next morning it was very noisy.


Room Tip: Don't understand this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 19 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Crescent City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crescent City

Property: Super 8 Crescent City
Address: 685 Redwood Highway, Hwy 101 at Citizens Dock Road, Crescent City, CA 95531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crescent City 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Crescent City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Crescent City Hotel Crescent City
Crescent City Super Eight
Crescent City Super 8
Super Eight Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing