We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Crescent City
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Joshua Tree
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skip this one!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

What a dump! The carpet was stained with urine. It smelled pretty bad. The carpet was torn, the bedspread had cigarette burns and a blood stain! I asked the other guest staying next door and she said her room was just about as bad. We didn't stay for breakfast. We left at dawn's early light and checked ourselves for bugs!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    74
    141
    90
    98
See reviews for
172
148
48
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erskine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a one night stop having driven across Washington State from Crater Lake. The receptionist welcome was first class. The help we received in trying to make a call to Canada was very much appreciated. The room on the second floor was ideal for our needs and provided us with a good nights sleep after a long day. The breakfast was typical of this hotel chain. Healthy options would be much appreciated. Not everyone can eat carb or sugar based foods. Reason for choice based on giving us access to Pacific Coast Highway and visiting the Redwoods.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clachmhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Will never stay here again!!!! Got into our room the fridge didn't work lighting sucked go to open the closet and the door won't open and plaster comes off the wall then there is no air conditioning what so ever then when we tried to open the window something broke off in my friends hand and there were NO screens on the window!!! We went down to ask for our money back and the manager was very rude said she couldn't give us our money back finally she charged us a $25 cancelation fee and gave us out money back then we went to the oceanview inn and suites down the road which was only $10 more and was 200 times the place super 8 is!!! DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!

Room Tip: The Oceanview Inn & Suites is so much better!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to visit the redwoods & didn't think we'd be spending much time in our room. When we decided to stop back in the middle of the day after visiting a state park north there was window installation happening all around our room. The noise & mess were really something. One of the guys asked if we wanted our window replaced, too. I told him it really wasn't OUR window.
The whole place is really dated. The fridge came from U of Texas.
As written by other reviewers, it sure could have been cleaner. Seek other accommodations in Crescent City if you can.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

not much parking area, rooms were clean but refrig didn't get cold. Breakfast area way to small and not much out to eat

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
441 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 19 in Crescent City
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.2 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#12 of 19 in Crescent City
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Crescent City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crescent City

Property: Super 8 Crescent City
Address: 685 Redwood Highway, Hwy 101 at Citizens Dock Road, Crescent City, CA 95531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crescent City 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Crescent City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Crescent City Hotel Crescent City
Crescent City Super Eight
Crescent City Super 8
Super Eight Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing