We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Crescent City
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Acton
2 reviews
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great location. Clean room and enjoyed our stay. Close to all and great value. Enjoyed proximty to harbor. Will return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    74
    141
    90
    96
See reviews for
171
147
48
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a road trip without booking ahead of time. Room was nice and clean. Wifi was very slow but was available at no cost. Frig and microwave were nice and helpful as we were traveling with perishable food. Close to the ocean (just across the street).

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

During out trip down the west coast, we did an over-niter at this hotel. Bad mistake!. Our 1st impression of the building was that it was a bit worn. The room was a budget room. I'm ok with that. It appeared clean, but when I turned the top sheet back, I came face to face with one of my biggest fears. HAIR!!!. There was hair at both the head and foot of the bed. I'm sure that not all of it was off someone's head either. It was obvious that the sheets hadn't been changed. When I spoke to the lady at the desk about it, I got the "deer in the headlights " look. I never did get an answer.

The breakfast area is a joke. It's in the room where you check in. I can say it's a lobby 'cause it's so small. It has 2 maybe 3 small tables to sit at.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bohica613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLOVIS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was better than average. The staff was friendly. The motel was close to several restaurants. The noise level at the motel was minimal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PAMELA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I've stayed in many Super 8's and have found them to be pretty nice. Not this one. 1. When I went to register I had to wait 10-minutes while the girl helped an elderly man set-up his cell phone. I almost walked out and I regret that I didn't do so. 2. The room key didn't work, when I returned to registration, she just handed me another key (without re-keying it) and said try this different room. 3. The key for that room didn't work. When I returned to registration, she said "you just don't know how to do it!" She then proceeded to "re-key" the card this time and walked with me to the room and the key now worked. 4. The room was dingy, with holes in the bedspread and worn brown spots on the toilet seat. 5. The wireless password didn't work. 6. The tv occasionally sputtered and froze up (in fairness to the motel, that wasn't necessarily their fault). Overall, not a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I wanted out of town for the weekend so we ran over to the Coast and stayed here. The Hotel is older and has been refreshed several times. It is clean and quiet. We asked for the most remote room and never heard a thing from the other guests. I had the window open as we were on the 2nd floor so we could enjoy the fresh ocean air and we could hear the sea lions in the harbor across the street. What great music to fall asleep too. The hotel is pretty basic but the cost is right. Great place for a quick weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 314Fred314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 19 in Crescent City
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
0.2 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#10 of 19 in Crescent City
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Crescent City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crescent City

Property: Super 8 Crescent City
Address: 685 Redwood Highway, Hwy 101 at Citizens Dock Road, Crescent City, CA 95531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crescent City 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Crescent City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Crescent City Hotel Crescent City
Crescent City Super Eight
Crescent City Super 8
Super Eight Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing