We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Crescent City
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but comfortable”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Clean and the price was affordable.
Comfortable bed and large room.
These are things that are most important.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SACALLAHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercrescent, Manager at Super 8 Crescent City, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. It seems like we hit everything on the list for a great hotel experience: clean rooms, great staff, comfort and friendly service! I am glad you enjoyed your visit and even more pleased in your decision to post a comment.

We are all humbled by your response as you have certainly given us a high standard in which to maintain. We promise to continue to provide the same (or even better) service, value and comfort from the "best Super 8" and hope you'll visit us again soon!

All the best,

Dhanesh Prajapati
Manager
Super 8 - Crescent City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    74
    138
    88
    93
See reviews for
168
145
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The staff was helpful as we planned where to go, where to eat, and what to see. They made us feel welcome, and the room was clean and odor-free. We will stay there next time we need to get to the ocean!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann98284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercrescent, Manager at Super 8 Crescent City, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. It seems like we hit everything on the list for a great hotel experience: clean rooms, great staff, comfort and friendly service! I am glad you enjoyed your visit and even more pleased in your decision to post a comment.

We are all humbled by your response as you have certainly given us a high standard in which to maintain. We promise to continue to provide the same (or even better) service, value and comfort from the "best Super 8" and hope you'll visit us again soon!

All the best,

Dhanesh Prajapati
Manager
Super 8 - Crescent City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Location convenient to visiting redwood parks, harbor and other sites around Crescent City. Friendly staff, basic room but breakfast minimal--not much more than coffee, donuts and sweetened cereals.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lp5402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercrescent, Manager at Super 8 Crescent City, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. It seems like we hit everything on the list for a great hotel experience: clean rooms, great staff, comfort and friendly service! I am glad you enjoyed your visit and even more pleased in your decision to post a comment.

We are all humbled by your response as you have certainly given us a high standard in which to maintain. We promise to continue to provide the same (or even better) service, value and comfort from the "best Super 8" and hope you'll visit us again soon!

All the best,

Dhanesh Prajapati
Manager
Super 8 - Crescent City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We were stuck with this hotel on the way to San Francisco with the only hotel room in town we could find. What a mistake, we should have gone to another city. The toilet had diahrea under the seat with pubic hair. the bed smelled like urine. The clock radio did not work, light bulbs were burned out, room smelled, toilet rack in bathroom had bar missing, bathroom door didn't shut cuz it bumped into toilet. Most expensive room out of three hotels we stayed at over the week and worst hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at in 8 years and we have traveled all over the world including Turkey in small towns. Motel residents were very noisy, many had animals, the room next door had a smoker whose foul smoke fltered into our room. Residents reved up their cars during the night with loud exhaust parked in front of room. We didn't sleep, and we ended up leaving at 4:30 in morning after checking in late, because it was so foul after a couple hours bad sleep and lying there in stench.. Obviously the owners do not pay anything for upkeep and maintenance and don't pay for maid service either evidently. It was no use complaining, it would take days of solid cleaning and fixing to make it right and it was their last one. Too much wrong to make right. UGH. 138 bucks! I work too hard for my money to give charity to hotel owners by staying there.
Needs new owners and managers and have rooms complety stripped out, sprayed with sealer, new carpet, mold killer, new bathrooms, new paint and new business policies.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercrescent, Manager at Super 8 Crescent City, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor about your stay in our Crescent City Super 8. We are sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our #1 Priority. If one of our customers notices something that is not to their satisfaction upon check in, we ask that you immediately notify our staff. We endeavor to provide clean, safe and secure rooms and if something is out of place it will be corrected.


Sincerely,

Dhanesh Prajapati
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This was our first time staying at this hotel and were very pleased with it. The location is ideal for people who enjoy walking to either the beach or several good restaurants,it is also convenient by car. Our room was very nice and came with a fridge and microwave which we did use. We stayed for 5 nights and never had a problem with noise during sleeping hours. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job waiting until we were out for the day to tidy up the room! We did have breakfast every day that we stayed, they served muffins,donuts,cereal,toast w/ butter and jam, they also had a make your own waffle station (mmmmm!) plus juice,milk,coffee,& hot water for tea. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful aswering any questions we had. To sum it up we had a very enjoyable stay and we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spyglassone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercrescent, Manager at Super 8 Crescent City, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our Crescent City location.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely
Dhanesh Prajapati, Manager
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

great breakfast including waffles. clean rooms helpful staff.
great bed, t.v. channel lineup and wifi worked great.
just across the street from water

Room Tip: we asked for downstairs, next ti e would ask for w
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmacguy1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercrescent, Manager at Super 8 Crescent City, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our Crescent City Super 8 location.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Dhanesh Prajapati - Manager
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
't Zand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed there the night of 25 april - 26 april 2011 in a good, big and clean room with a very good bed. A good view on the harbour. And not far from Down Town Crescent City. Friendly staff. A good place to be !!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eend037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercrescent, Manager at Super 8 Crescent City, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our Super 8 in Crescenr City.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Dhanesh Prajapati
Manager - Super 8 - Crescent City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
989 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 18 in Crescent City
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#10 of 18 in Crescent City
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Crescent City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Crescent City

Property: Super 8 Crescent City
Address: 685 Redwood Highway, Hwy 101 at Citizens Dock Road, Crescent City, CA 95531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Crescent City 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Crescent City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Crescent City Hotel Crescent City
Crescent City Super Eight
Crescent City Super 8
Super Eight Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing