We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, not worth staying again.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Anderson
2 reviews
“Ok, not worth staying again.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This place was ok for what we needed. Brought our dogs in our trip so the pet friendly room was basically a converted former smoking room. Room was smelly from an overuse of perfumes and deodorizers. The lady at the office was the bright spot. She was very pleasant and fun to talk to. Room was big but kinda gross. Needs a facelift.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nprado80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry if your stay was unpleasant in any way. Please note that we are working very hard to make constant improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    48
    60
    39
    24
See reviews for
59
68
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the night on our way through town. What a nice little place that didn't break the bank!! Our room had a nice fridge and microwave and they have a small continental breakfast. Near various stores if you need to pick something up. We had a room (215) that was in front of a maintenance yard and had no noise from the road or the yard.
I will stay here again if I am in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AzDesertGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Room was sufficiently clean, although a bit musty. Staff were friendly. It was a bit noisy being right on the 101, but that also made it convenient and easy to find. The breakfast was a joke, Costco muffins that were still cold from coming out of the freezer. Thank heavens there is a Starbucks next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailey1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed in March 2014. Nice hotel. As our dog was a few pounds over their limit they were very accommodating. Rooms are neat and clean. Very nice office staff. Enjoyed our stay. Beagle enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 04Kat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

The motel looks older, but looks like it has recently been painted and they were in the process of replacing the blacktop. This was my first America's Best Value Inn, and I enjoyed my stay. The furniture looked new and the room was quiet. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful with my queries. If I'm ever in the area again, I'd stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CH1ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Friendly staff, very clean rooms. Quality of furnishings typical for type and price range.
Only complaint was room had no bathroom screen or shade. But overall much better than expected and will be staying there again soon when need to be in this town.

Room Tip: Corner room second floor avoided any smokers who smoked outside on the veranda - we had no smoke sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBBusinessTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I read a lot of reviews before our trip and I did not have high expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was better than I thought it would be. The room was clean and the beds/pillows were comfy. It had updated furniture and it was really handy having the fridge/microwave in the room. The fixtures in the bathroom were outdated, but the shower had great water pressure. I've read several reviews where people did not like the breakfast. I thought it was just fine... toast, English muffins, cereal, hard boiled eggs and fruit (along with oj, milk and coffee). I found a lot of the sit-down restaurants in town to be slightly overpriced, so it was great not having to worry about breakfast. My family stayed there for two nights and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
1.5 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#4 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#11 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 440 US Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531-2327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Crescent City. We offer free continental Breakfast as well as free high-speed internet. A computer for guest use is located in the lobby and complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing