We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home town ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CC Diner & Ice Cream

CC Diner & Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Crescent City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Crescent City, CA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Home town ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Perennial local favorite. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food is great! Has the feel of an old time soda shop with nostalgic decor. The have recently expanded their dining room when the adjoining business moved, thus removing my primary complaint about considering them during busy hours. They do a lot of takeout but I prefer to sit at the table. They recently started serving breakfast but I haven't tried that yet. For lunch I like some variation of a burger or chicken breast with a basket of fresh cut fries. Sometimes topped off with a milk shake or cone. Don't think you could go wrong with a visit to CC.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RickCrescentCity_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very best hamburger I have had in years. Perfect bun, womderful patty perfectly cooked. Kids loved chicken strips too. Lovely, helpful and efficient staff. So glad we stopped.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lenmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you want to experience a true, 1950's diner and food, don't miss CC Diner. We live 550 miles away and travel to this coastal town to escape the heat in California's Central Valley during the summer months. After a grueling 12+ hour trip by motorhome, arriving around 6:00pm, we always head to the "Diner" for the best burgers anywhere (at least by our standards). The fries, two styles, also win hands down over the fast food restaurants. The ice cream is enjoyable also and as far as I know, it's the only parlor in town. We look forward to our next three months in Crescent City where we dine at the Diner 2-3 times a week. Don't miss it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An awesome, old school diner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

They have a large selection of different burgers and other sandwiches. The place is immaculately clean and has a really cool, "retro" atmosphere. They also have a huge selection of ice creams. It's a local favirite, so if you decide to go there right around noon, you can expect to wait a bit. The place is usually packed then. But, the wait is definitely worth it, as this is the best burger place for at least 100 miles.

The perfect spot for Spicoli to grab a bite. It's awesome! Totally awesome!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
2 reviews
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Their burgers were deliciious. They have really good ice cream and mailts!!! Their customer service was good too

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CC Diner & Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to CC Diner & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing