We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Backup choice after a bad meal somewhere else.”

northwoods restaurant
Ranked #17 of 51 Restaurants in Crescent City
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the Northwoods Best Western motel
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Backup choice after a bad meal somewhere else.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Salad bar was a little weak, but the onion rings were homemade and very good. The burger was tasty and the clam chowder was delicious. They also have homemade bread which the waitress was kind enough to bring me even though it didn't come with my meal. Overall, a very good experience

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mebtfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    101
    80
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Huge portion, average quality, normal price”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Good place near our hotel in Crescent city. Not bad but not excellent. If you're there it's fine it doesn't worth to go there from outside

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingre86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
167 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very busy, very loud, and very good”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

They must be doing something right because there was a LONG wait to get a table on Friday night. We ate in the bar which was almost to loud to carry on a conversion. Fish was good and the falls bar was okay. The vegetables were BORING.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Williams R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dinner...”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

OMG! we had our 1st dinner here and Great Wonderful, Out of this world, we had Seafood I only get Fish-n-Chips in O'side but theirs is soooo good and husband ordered the Almond crusted Halibut we know their Halibut would be good its ONO! Fabulous!..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank midge1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Australia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Service”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A great restaurant with good food and drinks and with friendly efficient staff.
Very popular with the locals which speaks for itself. It might pay to book in advance to avoid possible wait time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank roydavidjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed northwoods restaurant also viewed

 
Crescent City, CA
 

Been to northwoods restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing