We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza King

Pizza King
Ranked #37 of 51 Restaurants in Crescent City
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This place can be fun on the weekends when they have live music. There is a pool table for a rainy and arcades.

The pizzas are good, kinda of expensive but better then pizza hut.,I rather support a local business.

We have had birthday parties here and its fun for big groups.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    20
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fun and value for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

despite hearing nothing but bad review from the locals, This place is actually good. Also a lot of games for the kids but it seems more like adults go there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank winterneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gross enviroment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Pizza was way over priced with barely any toppings. The booth was dirty and sticky, waitress brought over a highchair which also had a nasty sticky film over it like it had never been clean. My husband hand to scrub his hands with hot water and soap to get the sticky film off his hands... GROSS!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alysha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Picked up a Very Veggie pizza to take back to our hotel room. They had no problem substituting one of the ingredients for another we preferred. The crust was just the right texture - nice and chewy, not to crispy or doughy. The fresh-made sauce was well seasoned and in good proportions to all the other ingredients. There was enough cheese to be satisfying without being overly greasy and gooey. The quantity and quality of the veggies was perfect too. We would go back again next time we are in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimbalaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, PA.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Was ok...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I've had worse pizza...just seemed to me that it was over-baked...satisfied my hunger for the evening. Staff was pleasant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gus64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza King also viewed

Crescent City, CA
Crescent City, CA
 
Crescent City, CA
 

Been to Pizza King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing