We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect experience from beginning to end!”
other travelers have booked this property
Battery Point Lighthouse photo taken from our observation room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Battery Point Lighthouse photo taken from our observation room
Large open kitchen/dining area with fully equipped kitchen Living room w/ full size futon & full sleeper sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Battery Point Lighthouse photo taken from our observation room
Large open kitchen/dining area with fully equipped kitchen
Living room w/ full size futon & full sleeper sofa
Living room w/ free standling gas fireplace
Downstairs bedroom w/ queen sleigh bed
Upstairs bedroom with spetacular view of Battery Point Lighthouse & the ocen
Ocean view from observation room and adjoining bedroom
Sunset view from observation room and adjoining bedroom
Observation room w/ comfy updates chaise lounge and love seat
Battery Point Lighthouse View from the upstairs bedroom
Exterior view of vacation home with carport
Nightime View of Battery Point Lighthouse from the upstairs rooms
Beach access & spiral stairway a 2 minute walk from the house
Sunset photo taked from beach access one half block away from home
The towering redwoods
A hike on The Boy Scout Tree Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crescent City, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect experience from beginning to end!”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were looking for a perfect base of operations for our late summer Redwood Parks adventure- and we couldn't have asked for more! Traveling with our 16 month old daughter, this wonderful home had everything we needed including a pack and play, a fully equipped kitchen, a barbecue, plenty of linens and a washer/dryer. Beth was absolutely a joy to work with, quick to respond, professional, and ever so kind. She even made sure to return a small forgotten item. I love the option to save on a cleaning fee by following the very clear departure checklist (or to simply pay the reasonable cleaning charge instead, if preferred!)

We loved sleeping with the windows open in the upstairs bedroom, listening to the soft sound of the ocean all night. The view of the lighthouse is incredible! Definitely will be returning for our next redwood hiking adventure.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntfamil...
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My son loved the upstairs space and my husband really enjoyed the sun porch that had great views of the ocean. Easy access to the beach. Perfect location for exploring the redwoods. Kitchen was fully equipped and the Safeway is just down the road.
We were grateful for the laundry availability as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort676...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing experience, great views!”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We brought our 9 month old daughter here as a get away from the hustle and bustle of our career lives and away from the city. We packed everything we could think of, as this was our first real road-trip with our daughter. Turns out there was already a mobile playpen in one of the closets! Made us feel right at home, cozy and warm...sipping hot chocolate in the observatory while watching the waves hit the shore. Would definitely recommend!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillD1473
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Didn't Want To Leave This Fantastic Home!”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Such a great home! We LOVED the observation room upstairs with wall-to-wall windows and a perfect view of the Battery Point Lighthouse. We spent a lot of time there - the night views are incredible, as it's all lit up with a working lens. The roomy upstairs bedroom is connected with a sliding door and is really lovely decorated with en suite bathroom. The large kitchen has plenty of cooking supplies and dishes, everything we needed, with two eating areas. We had a lot of fun in the living area with games, music, DVDs, and lounging around in the sitting areas. There are lots of local attraction brochures and history books to help you plan out your days. And the main floor bedroom was as equally large and lovely as the upstairs one. We really appreciated the thermostat/fireplace and overall great lighting, washer and dryer in the mudroom area, plus plenty of dressers and space to unpack everything we brought.

Some of our area highlights include touring the lighthouse at low-tide, the Redwoods, playing in the ocean in our rain boots, Ocean World, visiting the area beaches, the county history society museum, Trees of Mystery, visiting with the nice neighbors, and enjoying great weather.

We will definitely come back to the rental next summer. We came to love the location and equally we love the house - such a relaxing getaway. We really appreciate working with Beth - she was so nice and kind and the setup went so quickly. And we were thankful for her little notes around the house with instructions. We were truly sad to leave this great vacation home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the layout of the home, cleanliness, and location to the beach.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home with inspiring view”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lighthouse View vacation home was even better than we expected. It was a a beautiful home, tastefully decorated, comfortably appointed, generously supplied, and very clean. The upstairs bedroom has a sunroom overlooking the coast and lighthouse. The view was so inspiring that we spent a lot of time in that room. There was also a downstairs bedroom, as well as a futon/couch and a hide-a-bed in the living room, plenty of sleeping space. I appreciated the independent thermostat in the downstairs bedroom. Kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and equipment. There was a lot of information on local attractions provided on an entry table.

Loved it. Would gladly stay there again! Good base for visiting the northern redwoods. Walk out to the light house at low tide.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennie272...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Beth thought of everything to make our stay amazing in her home comfortable and amazing!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have rented several houses before and this one was by far the best! Beth had a book full of information, such as, things to do, restaurant menus, great hiking trails, things to do on a rainy day, as well as tips about the house. She also had post its by certain items to tell you how it worked just to make things easier. She honestly thought of everything! To top it off the house is a block from the ocean and has a beautiful view of the lighthouse , what more can you ask for?

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern...
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
“Delightful stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The weather and this cozy home added up to a delightful experience. Don't miss sitting on the bench overlooking the ocean located a few hundred feet away.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing