We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Bayview Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crescent City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayview Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I frequently travel to Crescent city to visit family. I always stay at this hotel. The employees remember me by name and go out of there way to make my stay as comfortable as possible.The rooms are clean and comfy and the restaurant next door is conveniently located right on the property.

Room Tip: There's a great view of the bay and Lighthouse from the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 154 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

me and my family stayed here on our way back home and we had a great nights stay and the employees were very nice, we will be staying here again and recomending it to everybody else we know passing through crescent city. there is a restaraunt nest door and a ocean world too, which the kids enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

i stopped here on my way back to salem and it was a fantastic place to stay and i will surely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Crescent City, I dont even think of staying any other place. The rooms are always large, clean, well stocked with towels & I thought the bed was actually really comfortable! I dont know whats up with these negative reviews because Ive never had a bad experience here, if you people are expecting a Marriot or the Ritz IDK why youre in this town anyways... this is a cute motel by the sea with charm and a very nice staff

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buttababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed here on our way up to Newport and figured it would be a cheap overnighter, so we didn't have high expectations for the place, but we were still very disappointed. The bed was hard as a rock and the smallest "queen" I have ever seen. Everything seemed dingy and half taken care of. I will give it this, it was very quiet, but that sure didn't help us sleep. We had planned on getting up and leaving by around 9 or so for a nice casual drive north, but we both couldn't wait for morning to come so we could leave. We were out the door by 7 sharp.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Weekenders530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The good reviews are probably from the owners. We rolled into town tired and hungry late at night. It looked alright so we checked in. I would have rather stayed in the car. The staff was nice and that's about it. We regretted not trying the quality inn down the street. We paid 90 for this room and usually I try to get my moneys worth and sleep in. We couldn't wait to get the heck out of this place and left early. $90 down the drain!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkingnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

If you absolutely need a place to stay, this place will work. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwfireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
0.9 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.6 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 19 in Crescent City
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Inn

Address: 310 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4412
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Crescent City
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Inn is in the center of fun, close to restaurants, the harbor, and all activities unique to the North Coast, without compromising your budget. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms await your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crescent City Bay View Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing