We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Curly Redwood Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanfront Lodge(Crescent City)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Crescent City)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Inn & Suites(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Beach Motel(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$99
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
108
195
100
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
195
100
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingretro motelretro feelstep back in timemid centurymodern amenitiesrooms are largeice machineroad tripnothing fancyflat screen tvwould stay here againtreecarportshampoofurnitureoffice
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 450 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We payed $78 and it was well worth the money. The hotel is so old it's coming back into style, but everything was spotless and the rooms were quite large. We stayed for one night as part of an extended road trip and it was perfect for us.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank RCD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

As advertised, this motel is a charming throwback to the 1950's. The rich redwood paneling that covers half the walls is still here. Room is spacious, clean and well maintained. Just be aware of what you do not get: Tub shower, breakfast (coffee only), micro/fridge, hair dryer and shampoo. But you do get real glass drinking cups rather than plastic. Just like way back then.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brewsbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Always stop at the visitors center when you get somewhere. They are very helpful. When we pulled in the parking lot, I said I like the vibe of tis place. The rooms a very roomie, clean, and comfortable. At check-in we asked for a room away from the highway, but only thing available was third one down from highway. Was told 101 shuts down at night. WRONG Trucks all night long. So get room way away from road. Don't eat at restaurant across the street. Mcdonalds would be better

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgmautiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Very 80s and basic but not overly expensive and front desk staff were helpful. We were staying round the back - the front rooms looked better. I wouldn't go back but it wasn't terrible, it just needs some modernising and TLC. Free wifi was quick.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogboysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked two rooms for a night and were quite pleased with them. Rooms were clean, comfortable and had the look of the 80's.
They have free WIFI connection, Coffee and Soda. Just walking distance form the beach and harbor. 10 min drive to the Jedediah National Park.

Overall I would definitely suggest this if you are looking for a clean place with no frills for a stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on first floor with Harbour View
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivYadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews