We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, cleverly decorated”

Anna Wulf House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crescent City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Wulf House B&B
So Cal
Level Contributor
145 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice room, cleverly decorated”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a carefully maintained old home in Crescent City. It is conveniently located in a not too busy neighborhood.

The room was very comfortable, and cleverly decorated. The hosts were great, and a good breakfast.

If stairs are a problem, mention it during reservations. We stayed in an upstairs room, and the stairs were no problem.

Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
40
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed one night at this B&B on our way from Seattle to LA. Located in an old house with character. We were in the Mistress room on the second floor. It's decoration is funny, the room is of good size and the bed was comfortable. There is a small bathroom shared with the other room, but we were the only guests on the floor. The hostess was friendly and accommodating. I would have given it a 5 star but the breakfast was just good and way too salty. You may want to tell them to put less salt into it beforehand. If you are to stay in Crescent City I will recommend this place.

Room Tip: Mistress room has some funny touch. I won't reveal it, not to spoil your surprise, but I would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europetraveler39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Nebraska
Level Contributor
359 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here as we drove from Seattle to San Francisco. Mitzi was a wonderful host and made us comfortable right away. We stayed in the Mistress Room. The rooms on the second floor share a bath, but we were the only ones there. Room and bed were very comfortable. It was cold and raining so we didn't go outside, but the yard and gazebo seemed very inviting. Breakfast was large and very good.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RichFromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My kids and I stayed here on the way from San Francisco to Seattle. Mitzi was great. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. A fantastic alternative to the chain hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coladad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I hesitate to write a review because I fear the secret of the Anna Wulf House will get out and it may not be available next time we need to stay there--but Mitzi is so wonderful she deserves success. The 100+ year old house is wonderful and tricked-out with period furniture and decorations. We found the breakfast very satisfying and tasty and the conversation with the other guests delightful. The process was refreshingly informal (I won't say more lest some crazy take advantage...). Crescent City is a pleasant by-way for a traveler. I would absolutely stay at this B&B (a true B&B).

Room Tip: You probably won't have a choice but no matter, they're all good (all three of them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We actually stayed here in June 2010 on a trip from San Francisco to Portland. The owner and her daughter are wonderful and their house is beautifully decorated. We stayed in honeymoon suite which was comfortable. Morning breakfast was nice before starting the day.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite has private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parnassus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was on a road trip with my best friend and we drove through Crescent City. We had lunch and went to a bank , plus a coffee house. While at each place we ask what would be the Best B&B in town. ALL 3 places recommend The Anna Wulf House on J st. That the Owners where this Mother and daughter who were wonderful. So just our luck when we called they had a room open.Right when you pull up you can see how Clean and well groomed everything was. The rest of the Anna Wulf House was just as clean and you could tell it had been decorated by a professional. Our room also was so nice, and clean. NOW the BEST thing about going there is the Staff.They were so nice and helpful. We enjoyed our night so much so we stayed 2 more nights. I would tell anyone and everyone to stay at the Anna Wulf House. I am sure that your stay will be Wonderful. Cant wait return on my vacation .,
Mr T . Lea

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
989 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 18 in Crescent City
292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#10 of 18 in Crescent City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Wulf House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Wulf House B&B

Property: Anna Wulf House B&B
Address: 622 J St, Crescent City, CA 95531-3818
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crescent City
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing