We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't be back.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pyzzz - CLOSED

Pyzzz
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Restaurant details
Dudley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Won't be back.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Service was horrible.... You have to get up and get your own drinks. All the food comes out at once. We had to pay a cover charge for horrible singers and couldn't get our money back.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JerryinMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thompson, Connecticut
1 review
“Watch your back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

The cook/waitress changed the $16.00 tip on my credit card receipt to $160.00 and processed it. It cost me $240.00 for a pizza and drinks. The pizza was ok, but not worth $240.00. It is a fun place to go for a couple drinks and a pizza, but watch your back... it could cost you.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug150yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, MA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun place to go for a few drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Went here a few times with friends. The pizza is good, but I've only had it late at night after a few wobbly pops. Saw a drug deal go down here about a year back, but the bartender handled it. This is not really a symbol for the place, as its really just a townie bar where 20somethings go to meet up before going somewhere else.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank MattysSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POMFRET CENTER
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pizza not as good, manager/cook very rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I must say the four of us use to love Pyzzz the pizza was wonderful but we will never return after this last visit. First the door was open and it was cold for my friend sitting next to the door,so I closed the door. The cook/manager ran over and turned up the AC on high. When the 2 pizza's came 40 min. later the waitress dropped one of them on our table no big deal it just folded up on the pan which we said it's fine we have no problem eating it. After eating a couple pieces we told the waitress, that the pizzas had changed, they were greasier and had no flavor. We were disappointed. When the waitress told the cook, she flipped out. She said she had been the cook for 2 years (which we had never seen her) and she yelled out "they just did not want to pay for them". That was not the case at all we just were disappointed. We did pay but if that is the manager/cook never ever, we are all set ever going there again!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BETHANY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, but the area's a little intimidating.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2009

Good food, but the area's a little intimidating.

Helpful?
Thank brines11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pyzzz also viewed

Putnam, Mystic Country
Putnam, Mystic Country
 
Putnam, Mystic Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing