We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overdue for renovacition”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Triangle
HAWTHORNE
1 review
“Overdue for renovacition”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This Hotel is just in the wrong location and overdue for renovation. Old rooms with small bath and small entry doors to rooms. Wall paper tac- up with staples and the hotel is located on a back road kind of in the woods. No more than 10 guess stayed in my time their.. The front desk said Sundays are slow check-in day but the same was for Monday as well. TV was old type color in and out but the dinning room and lobby has new TV; Wow; I just checked out to another Hotel 15mile up the road it was a much better stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MH1FortBelvoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your review and feedback.

We regret that we could not live upto your expectations during your 3 day stay at our hotel. Comments like your are not typical of our hotel condition and services. We value your feedback.

I request you to kindly get in touch with me at the hotel phone number to discuss these issues in detail.

We once again thank you for your feedback and apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    98
    79
    31
    30
See reviews for
121
54
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MISSOULA
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was told to watch out for this hotel - right outside the main gate at Quantico Marine Corps Base - rents by the hour, that sort of thing. It wasn't like that at all. Nice room. Very helpful staff. Quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ALAN_W_Missoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Alan_W_Missoula

Thank you for your review and comments.

We are glad to know that you liked our rooms and services of our friendly staff. We at Ramada Quantico believe in doing our best to ensure satisfaction of all our guests.

We take pride in offering all our guests clean rooms,excellent services and a very enjoyable experience. Comments like yours continues to provide us encouragement to constantly do our best.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us at Ramada Quantico.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, NJ
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great place to stay
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again . Will be more then happy to recommend. It to fellow Marines

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Bob N,

Thank you very much for your review and comments.

The staff at Ramada Quantico strives to provide best possible value and experience to all our guests. Being located right outside the main gate of Quantico Marine Corps Base we are a favorite hotel for Marines and military families visiting the Quantico Marine Corps Base.

We are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to your next visit to our hotels.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Room rates were higher than surrounding motels but it had openings and that may be why. Breakfast was fair everything else average for the price paid. Don't know if I would stay here again, I'll try to make my reservations sooner to get other motel accomodations before they're full. Review below should have a not applicable button.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Bob M,

Thank you for your review and comments.

We always try and offer the best rates to our guests and to this end have many promotions available whereby if booked in advance or based on length of stay our guests can benefit by discounts upto 20% on their stay. Sometimes, as during this expo based on compression in the market and last minute bookings, you might have found the rate to be higher than our regular rates. We do suggest that you take advantage of our promotions next time you are looking to stay in this area.

We appreciate your feedback and assure you that we will always look at ways to provide best value and experience to all our guests.

Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA BARBARA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

in room telephone was inoperative: Tub/Shower controls loose within the wall; no convenient electrical plug for computer; overcharged from what internet pricing was shown me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank KEVIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We thank you for your review and regret that your stay was less than satisfactory.

Comments like yours are not typical of our hotel services and room condition. We have revisited our records, just as we did when you stayed at our hotel and find that the reservation was booked by you over the phone by calling the hotel directly on the night prior to the day of arrival and you confirmed the reservation, after we quoted you our best available rate for your stay available at that point in time and accepted by you. We also see that you requested an early check in. Further investigation reveals that you called the front desk few times from the room phone. The room phone is working fine.

We value feedback of our guests and wish we were able to provide you with a better experience to satisfy your expectations from us.

Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Triangle hotels

Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
294 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We selected this Ramada Inn because we wanted to go to the Marine Corps Museum adjacent to Quantico Marine Base and to go into DC to see the new WWII Memorial and the new Franklin Delano Rosevelt Memorial. The Ramada is only about a mile from the museum and maybe two miles from Marine Base Quantico. At the major intersection off Interstate 95 is the entrance to the museum and a thoroughfare that has restaurants, etc. Hotel is about 30 miles from the Mall in DC. Not hard to navigate at all.

The Ramada Inn is very comfortable and clean, but not fancy. It is a large facility, actually larger than you think just pulling up to the front door of the building. Once you turn onto the small service road on which the hotel is located, you wonder whether you're in the right place, but you are. You just pass by a few unkept houses on the way to the hotel. The desk staff was helpful and courteous, and the morning complementary continental breakfast was good and plentiful. They have one of the waffle makers, which makes pretty decent waffles, along with fruits, cereals, breads, pastries, oatmeals, juices, milk, coffee, etc.

For convenience to any of the locations mentioned, it's a nice place to stay, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdt655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We thank you for your review of Ramada Quantico and are glad that we met and exceeded your expectations from us.

Your feedback gives us encouragement to continue provide best possible experience to our guests at Ramada Quantico. We understand the needs of our guests who look for good, clean and reasonably priced accommodations when they want to visit the Quantico Marine Corp Base, National Marine Corp Museum, and various other attractions in DC like the Mall, WWII Memorial etc.

We look forward to hosting you again in future.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STANARDSVILLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I did not feel this hotel was worth the cost. Also, there was no one available when we needed to check out early in the morning. However, the rooms were clean and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank JENNY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We thank you for your review and appreciate your compliments about our clean rooms and friendly staff.

We regret that at check out the front desk associate was not available to check you out and apologize for the same. We have researched and found out that the front desk associate at that time was helping an elderly guest, along with our breakfast host, in the breakfast area. We once again apologize for any inconvenience to you at check out.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again in future at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triangle
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Triangle/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Triangle/Quantico

Property: Ramada Triangle/Quantico
Address: 4316 Inn St, Triangle, VA 22172-1707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Triangle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Triangle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Triangle/Quantico 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Quantico has 135 well appointed rooms closest Hotel to Quantico Marine Corps base Main Gate and The National Marine Corps Museum located just off of I-95 exit 150/150A. Meeting and Banquet Facilities. All rooms and common areas have been renovated and updated. All rooms have Microfridge, Coffee Maker, Free Wifi and Free Breakfast. The hotel is centrally located between Washington DC and Fredericksburg, VA. We can accommodate meetings and banquets ranging from 10 to 200 guest. Easy access to the VRE and Amtrak just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Triangle/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Quantico Hotel Triangle
Ramada Inn Triangle
Ramada Triangle/Quantico Virginia
Triangle Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing