We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Triangle
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Room rates were higher than surrounding motels but it had openings and that may be why. Breakfast was fair everything else average for the price paid. Don't know if I would stay here again, I'll try to make my reservations sooner to get other motel accomodations before they're full. Review below should have a not applicable button.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Bob M,

Thank you for your review and comments.

We always try and offer the best rates to our guests and to this end have many promotions available whereby if booked in advance or based on length of stay our guests can benefit by discounts upto 20% on their stay. Sometimes, as during this expo based on compression in the market and last minute bookings, you might have found the rate to be higher than our regular rates. We do suggest that you take advantage of our promotions next time you are looking to stay in this area.

We appreciate your feedback and assure you that we will always look at ways to provide best value and experience to all our guests.

Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 328 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

in room telephone was inoperative: Tub/Shower controls loose within the wall; no convenient electrical plug for computer; overcharged from what internet pricing was shown me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank KEVIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

We thank you for your review and regret that your stay was less than satisfactory.

Comments like yours are not typical of our hotel services and room condition. We have revisited our records, just as we did when you stayed at our hotel and find that the reservation was booked by you over the phone by calling the hotel directly on the night prior to the day of arrival and you confirmed the reservation, after we quoted you our best available rate for your stay available at that point in time and accepted by you. We also see that you requested an early check in. Further investigation reveals that you called the front desk few times from the room phone. The room phone is working fine.

We value feedback of our guests and wish we were able to provide you with a better experience to satisfy your expectations from us.

Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We selected this Ramada Inn because we wanted to go to the Marine Corps Museum adjacent to Quantico Marine Base and to go into DC to see the new WWII Memorial and the new Franklin Delano Rosevelt Memorial. The Ramada is only about a mile from the museum and maybe two miles from Marine Base Quantico. At the major intersection off Interstate 95 is the entrance to the museum and a thoroughfare that has restaurants, etc. Hotel is about 30 miles from the Mall in DC. Not hard to navigate at all.

The Ramada Inn is very comfortable and clean, but not fancy. It is a large facility, actually larger than you think just pulling up to the front door of the building. Once you turn onto the small service road on which the hotel is located, you wonder whether you're in the right place, but you are. You just pass by a few unkept houses on the way to the hotel. The desk staff was helpful and courteous, and the morning complementary continental breakfast was good and plentiful. They have one of the waffle makers, which makes pretty decent waffles, along with fruits, cereals, breads, pastries, oatmeals, juices, milk, coffee, etc.

For convenience to any of the locations mentioned, it's a nice place to stay, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdt655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We thank you for your review of Ramada Quantico and are glad that we met and exceeded your expectations from us.

Your feedback gives us encouragement to continue provide best possible experience to our guests at Ramada Quantico. We understand the needs of our guests who look for good, clean and reasonably priced accommodations when they want to visit the Quantico Marine Corp Base, National Marine Corp Museum, and various other attractions in DC like the Mall, WWII Memorial etc.

We look forward to hosting you again in future.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I did not feel this hotel was worth the cost. Also, there was no one available when we needed to check out early in the morning. However, the rooms were clean and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank JENNY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

We thank you for your review and appreciate your compliments about our clean rooms and friendly staff.

We regret that at check out the front desk associate was not available to check you out and apologize for the same. We have researched and found out that the front desk associate at that time was helping an elderly guest, along with our breakfast host, in the breakfast area. We once again apologize for any inconvenience to you at check out.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again in future at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic getaway. The hotel was perfect for what we needed. The hotel common areas, as well as our suite, were kept clean and neat. Our king feature suite was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable—great to relax. It had a fridge, microwave, and a very nice TV; which made our stay perfect without having us to run outside for anything!!

We found this hotel very affordable; and very convenient located right off I-95 in a safe neighborhood close to home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet at night, and there is plenty of free parking. The breakfast in the morning (included in our room price) was very good. Had a good variety such toasted bagels, make your own waffles, donuts, fresh fruits, yogurts and juices just to mention some. But what really sold my husband was the 24-hour/day coffee in the lobby!!  Great experience and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varley_Febo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We thank you for your review of your recent stay at Ramada Quantico.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We always strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests and it gives us tremendous encouragement to continue to do our best when our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Attending my Son's Graduation at Quantico and staying at the Ramada. Great price, nice room, great pool, quiet location and proximity to the base. The agent at the desk helped me connect my ipad and was very patient. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicalMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience and review of your recent stay with Ramada Quantico in Triangle VA.

Your feedback helps us improve our services. Our front desk staff is always available to ensure best possible experience to you and your family during your stay at Ramada Quantico.

The team at Ramada Quantico looks forward to hosting you and your family again in future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I didn't expect much when my company booked me into a Ramada and in that sense I wasn't disappointed. The WiFi was intermittent at best, and I constantly had to log back into various networks which was a pain when doing work online.

The hotel room seemed run down. The light switches and plugs looked to be about 20 years old (with colour and dirt to go with it) and I think a small investment in the room would make it look much nicer.

I work out every morning and being told that the gym only opens at 7am wasn't much of a help. Instead I just ran through the neighbourhoods around the motel.

Next time I will just stay at the Hilton or Holiday Inn 3 mins up the road. They're closer to the restaurants/shopping and at least maintain a minimum standard.

The continental breakfast was the same as any other hotel.

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind people walking by your patio door I would ask for a room on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew58096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayesh D, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We thank you for your review of your stay with us and regret that your stay was less than satisfactory. Comments like yours are not typical of our hotel condition and services.

We are working with our vendor to make our wireless network available to all our guests 100% of the time. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced with the internet. There must be some misunderstanding about the timings for the fitness room as the signage on the fitness room door clearly states that fitness room is available from 6.00 am in the morning to 10.00pm in the night. The fitness room is easily accessible to the hotel guests during these times.

I invite the reviewer to get it touch with me at the hotel number we can provide a satisfactory resolution to the issues.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triangle
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumfries - Quantico
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Triangle/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Triangle/Quantico

Address: 4316 Inn St, Triangle, VA 22172-1707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Triangle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Triangle
Price Range: $72 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Triangle/Quantico 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Quantico has 135 well appointed rooms closest Hotel to Quantico Marine Corps base Main Gate and The National Marine Corps Museum located just off of I-95 exit 150/150A. Meeting and Banquet Facilities. All rooms and common areas have been renovated and updated. All rooms have Microfridge, Coffee Maker, Free Wifi and Free Breakfast. The hotel is centrally located between Washington DC and Fredericksburg, VA. We can accommodate meetings and banquets ranging from 10 to 200 guest. Easy access to the VRE and Amtrak just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Triangle/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Quantico Hotel Triangle
Ramada Inn Triangle
Ramada Triangle/Quantico Virginia
Triangle Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing