We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Triangle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Found this by accident After being tired of being parked on I 95. Easy on/off highway, right across from Marine Corps Museum. Christian, at the front desk, was super nice and even had menus available for takeout since we were all so tired. Room clean and large, coffee, frig, and microwave in room. Breakfast AND Wifi free, which when factored in to total cost, very reasonable. AAA discount which Christian reminded me to use. Rooms clean. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    99
    81
    32
    31
See reviews for
124
56
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NC
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My cousin who owns a tour company in SC arranged for us to stay here on our way back home from NJ and the staff was very nice and helpful.We are in our 80's and they provided us with a nice handicap room.There was a very nice gentleman there who helped with our luggage as well.The breakfast was very good with alot of variety.We will stay here again next year when we return to NJ.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed two nights for easy access to Quantico main gate and Marine Corps Museum. Easy access to museum. Found the room to be older and in need of renovation, but clean. We were out early the morning after check in and returned to room about 4pm. The room had never been cleaned and we did not receive any new towels and washcloths. We spoke with the girl at the desk who said that there were only two cleaning girls for the whole hotel and that the hotel was fairly full and that they were unable to clean all of the rooms. We got new towels and washcloths, but no real apology. We spoke with the manager the next day who was very apologetic. Would think about staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WTDDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

A fairly big room, especially considering there was a king size bed. Plenty of room to move around. Fairly large desk area, and even a bar fridge (with freezer) and a microwave! Check-in was efficient & friendly. Patio doors out to a patio & connecting to the pool. All in all, we were pleasantly surprised. We weren't expecting breakfast, but they offer make-your-own waffles, bagles, pastries, yogurt & fruit. It's a little confusing getting in to the hotel property, but nonetheless very conveniently located right off the I95 (but not so close as to be noisy)

We were visiting Manassas and although this wasn't the closest option, it was the best deal. I'd definitely stay here agian on a subsequent visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shasta613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night because it is very close to the National Museum of the Marine Corps. Next time, I'll sacrifice the location and drive 10 minutes up the road for a better experience.

The hotel was dated, the rooms/hallway had a peculiar odor, and the staff wasn't very friendly. The price for a regular room was $129! Twice what the room should've cost.

My biggest issue was dealing with the front desk and paying. I paid for the room in full with cash upon check in. I understand that the hotel still needs a credit card number in case you incur extra charges, etc. But I specifically stated 3 times to the desk clerk, "I've paid cash in full, you're not going to charge my card right?" "No sir, no sir"
An hour later I get an alert on my phone - account overdrawn: Ramada Inn.
Go to the front desk and got a little attitude from the same guy who tells me, "No sir, we did not charge your card. It'll reverse itself within 24 hours."
Got back from vacation a week later and still had a $129 debit on top of paying $129 cash. Overdraft fees on top of it. Numerous calls to my bank (who helped me unlike Ramada Inn) and finally OVER A WEEK later, my bank issues were straightened out.
All that hassle for a cruddy night and a mediocre breakfast at a Ramada Inn that smelled like poo. Never again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim510ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Triangle hotels

Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Where do I start! This hotel didn't meet any of my expections! First off it took forever to get to Washington D.C. so it was a pain if you are planning to go down D.C. for the day. The worse thing was that when I was taking a shower there were spiders crawling up the drain!! Also, the people next door had to evacuate their room because there were some mysterious bugs crawling all over it! Don't let me forget the wasp that was in our room and the blood stains! I would NEVER recomend this hotel to anybody!! It grossed me out in every way possible! Oh and the maid took 3 granola bars and who knows what else from the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fashionista101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice outdoor pool, very friendly front desk and breakfast staff. Better than average breakfast offerings.

Room Tip: Ask for main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommy_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRQ, General Manager at Ramada Triangle/Quantico, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
It is always a pleasure when our guest writes a review such as yours. All the staff here at the hotel are committed to striving for complete guest satisfaction one guest at a time. Thank you and again we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triangle
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumfries - Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Triangle/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Triangle/Quantico

Property: Ramada Triangle/Quantico
Address: 4316 Inn St, Triangle, VA 22172-1707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Triangle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Triangle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Triangle/Quantico 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Quantico has 135 well appointed rooms closest Hotel to Quantico Marine Corps base Main Gate and The National Marine Corps Museum located just off of I-95 exit 150/150A. Meeting and Banquet Facilities. All rooms and common areas have been renovated and updated. All rooms have Microfridge, Coffee Maker, Free Wifi and Free Breakfast. The hotel is centrally located between Washington DC and Fredericksburg, VA. We can accommodate meetings and banquets ranging from 10 to 200 guest. Easy access to the VRE and Amtrak just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Triangle/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Quantico Hotel Triangle
Ramada Inn Triangle
Ramada Triangle/Quantico Virginia
Triangle Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing