We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pipestone
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
584 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Very Pleased!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The service was friendly, from the front desk to the maids. The pool temp was fairly warm. The hot tub temp was warm but not too hot. The furnishings were modern and more upscale than typical. The bathroom was on the larger side with a long vanity. The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless. Great breakfast, with sausage, french toast, waffles, yogurt and a few muffin varieties.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel, from the front desk and the housekeeping staff, to the room furnishings and the breakfast. We strive to provide each and every guest with this experience, and we are so delighted that you were "pleasantly surprised" by us. Please come see us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    57
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
94
36
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northern california
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our room was very nice, spacious, comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was friendly and our check in was smooth. They were available for all of our questions pertaining to things to do in the area and where to eat. Conveniently located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zimms4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that everything went smoothly while checking in. We always like hearing how friendly our staff is and that they were helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do on your visit. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at Crossings by Grandstay Pipestone for 1 night in August 2013. When we checked in we were able to change our room from the second floor to the first floor, because there is no elevator. The hotel seems new and well-maintained, and our room was very clean. But the most outstanding feature about this hotel was how helpful and friendly the staff were, particularly the desk clerks. This is a great place to stay if you're visiting Pipestone National Monument.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank backnforth2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
What a great review! Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay in August. We're happy to hear we were able to accomodate your need for the first floor. We're always happy to arrange this, just let us know when you make your next reservation. We do have a wondeful staff, and we appreciate hearing just how friendly and helpful they are. Please come visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apalachin, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We only stayed there one night but I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is conveniently located and only a short drive from Downtown Pipestone and The Pipestone National Monument. It is about 35 minutes from Blue Mounds State Park. The rooms were clean, the front counter people were friendly and very helpful. The laundry room was clean. Breakfast was what you would expect but the attendant was very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again, Great Job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GentleBendustypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations! We do have a wonderful hotel, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your room and found the staff friendly and helpful. We hope you had a nice trip and will come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was a very good motel, large room and bathroom. There was an indoor pool which I did not use. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was better than average with an extremely helpful attendant. There were pre-made omelets, 4 cereals and a waffle maker, yogurts, fruits, etc.

The national monument is only a five minute drive away.

Room Tip: First floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your stay at the Crossings. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the bed and breakfast, and that you found the staff helpful. Please come see us again soon - we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I only stayed one night, but I thought the hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean; the service was very good; and the breakfast had a lot of choices. The lady taking care of the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. Please remember to stop back the next time you are on your way through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is clean, rooms are moderately sound proof. The toiletry is average. There is 24 hour coffee in the lounge. There is ample parking. The only shortcoming I can think of is that there is no elevator to the second floor. I stayed a week while on business in the town. I would stay again but at at $90, it is slightly over priced for a small town. The breakfast buffet was average but acceptable. The shower is the worst one I have seen. Very low pressure. I could not wait to get back home and have a nice shower with copious warm water.

Room Tip: if you have problem climbing stairs with your luggage ask for a level 1 room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nearmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you found your room and the hotel clean, and that you enjoyed the 24 hour coffee. We do not have an elevator, but if stairs are an issue, we would be happy to get you a room on the first floor. Just request that when you make your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pipestone
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pipestone
24.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 6 in Luverne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Historic Calumet Inn
Historic Calumet Inn
#1 of 1 in Pipestone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone

Property: Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone
Address: 915 7th Street SE, Pipestone, MN 56164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Pipestone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pipestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing