We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pipestone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was very nice. The hotub was not so hot, but I reported to the Front Desk & they said it would be fixed by morning --- I've heard that before. True to their word. Next morning at 6 a.m. It was hot and working fine.

Should have gone to the local diner, but on recommend of front desk went to local pizza hut ---- poor service there.

Room Tip: AC was great in our room Quiet & effective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I love reading comments from our guests that when they have an issue or a concern and bring it to my staff, that they are following through on it. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great comment. Please come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Crossings in Pipestone. The complimentary breakfast and coffee were like an at "Home Breakfast". The beds were clean and confortable for a good night's sleep and rooms quiet. The staff and manager were courteous, helpful and friendly. We would recommend the Pipestone Crossing for anyone staying in the area.
Thanks,
Bill & Carol H

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the first floor. There was no elevator. For seniors to carry luggage up the steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I pride myself on my friendly and helpful staff. I want all my guests to feel like home. Thank you for taking the time to share with us how your stay was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was the second time our family has stayed at this property. It still looks brand new. Breakfast is very good. It is a nice place for families. The other two lodging options in this town pale in comparison

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilaPipestone_Mn, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and I'm glad to hear that this was a return visit to the Crossings. We look forward to seeing you again.
"May all who enter as guests, leave as friends"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had family members booked at this motel, for a wedding in Pipestone very close to the amout needed for a free stay for the Groom & Bride, and knowly paid at noon the day of the wedding the amout of $104.00 for a room. When my wife dropped off the groom and bride late that evening, she was told that there was enough rooms booked in their party and that the room will be for free for the groom & bride, but our credit card was charged even though the worker that night had said we would have no charge.
Please make sure to watch their policies very closely, they may say somthing but they will do what they want in the end.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank vince s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilaPipestone_Mn, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Although every attempt was made to correct this situation - I apologize that it was not to your satisfaction. The only solution to correct this would have been for my front desk agent to move your daughter to the 2 Queen Suite instead of our very nice King Whirlpool, he took it upon himself not to disturb the bride and groom on their wedding night. Again, I apologize, and I can reassure you that our hotel takes our policies very serious. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for two nights and can't think of a darn thing to complain about. We have stayed here before and find it clean, comfortable and friendly. We had a large room at the end of the hall which we really liked. The coffee was hot, the breakfast was more than we expected and the staff was friendly. A great value, too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan43292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Love your review about our hotel, thank you for your kind words! We want all our guests to feel like home when they enter our hotel. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hotel even smelled clean when we entered and walked the hall to our room.
Four older women - on way back from Deadwood, Mount Rushmore, and Sturgis. Really enjoyed our stay - especially compared to the other hotel/motels we paid good money for!
Staff was friendly and enjoyable. Food was great! Would recommend to anyone. Decor was very friendly and inviting.

Room Tip: Second floor or higher - don't hear outside noise as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I remember your stay at our hotel and we loved having you at the Crossings and appreciate you leaving us an awesome review. Please come and stay with us again. May all who enter as guests leave as friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here for three days last week while doing some historical research in the area. Fantastic staff, and the management was top-notch. I had unexpectedly ended up with an injury a couple of days prior which made climbing stairs difficult, and although they were fully booked Bridget and Sheila moved heaven and earth to rearrange things to get us onto the ground floor. We immediately felt at home, and enjoyed our stay tremendously. The room was spotless, the beds were comfortable, and the little details were all taken care of. Breakfast was abundant, tasty, and offered something different every morning. Being from Portland, Oregon I am a coffee "snob", and they actually make a very good cup! We would recommend this place very highly, and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judym55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Every GM loves reviews like this one, we pride ourselves on keeping our hotel clean, and very friendly and fun. And you're right, we make an awesome cup of Seattle's Best coffee. Please come and stay with us again and all of us at Crossings thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pipestone
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pipestone
24.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 6 in Luverne
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Bilmar Inn & Suites
Bilmar Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Dell Rapids
4 reviews
19.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Historic Calumet Inn
Historic Calumet Inn
#1 of 1 in Pipestone
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone

Address: 915 7th Street SE, Pipestone, MN 56164 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Pipestone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pipestone
Price Range: $96 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing