We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pipestone
Certificate of Excellence
peoria illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“outstanding hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a clean clean clean hotel. I really appreciated that. Ann, the head housekeeper, not only does an outstanding job, but she acted as taxi driver when I found out Pipestone doesn't have cabs and I was 45 minutes from Sioux Falls Airport! Unbelievable service. It was built in 2009 and it may as well be last week. Extremely well kept place. The pool and hot tub nice, too. The hottub could be a touch hotter. I'd stay her again in a heartbeat. Thanks again, Ann!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mw1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our clean hotel, I can guarantee you that it will be just as clean whenever you return. I am glad that my staff went out of her way to accommodate you. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    57
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
94
36
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Had a very nice stay with my 2 Grandchildren. Stayed 1 night. Very friendly staff. Modern and clean; Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Great breakfast included with room rate. Will definitately stay here next time I visit Pipestone.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Glad your grand kids enjoyed the pool and the stay. We would love to have you stay with us again. We appreciate you taking the extra time to leave us a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire, il
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

just happened on the motel when i was looking for a place to stay on our way to MSP. lucky happpening. room was great, wifi good, beds very comfortable, breakfast was better than average and they recommended a good little restaurant for dinner

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaSommers, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am glad you came across our hotel by accident and were not disappointed with your stay. Please stay with us again and you will have the same great level of service and another great breakfast. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed here 2 nights while on a biz trip. Rooms were comfortable and everything worked fine. First time I have ever seen a small packet of makeup remover towellettes in the bathroom for guests. :) Front desk staff were welcoming and friendly. The hot portion of the free breakfast was different both mornings I was there--eggs and sausage one morning, and biscuits and gravy the next.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

The Crossings hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the location is nice as well. There is a pool and free, delicious breakfast provided! I stayed here in January for a belated Christmas Party. My friends and I played around in the hotel and swam in the pool. Even though we were loud the staff was hospitable and polite. The party room is comfortable, too. The atmosphere is cozy, while a bit bland. The lobby fireplace is great in the winter!

Pipestone is also an amazing town. I lived there when I was little and it's quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: Choose the quieter rooms on the top floor; there is a party room and pool on the first which can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nalativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush City, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed here one night, then another night in Sioux Falls and was very glad to go back to Crossings the next night. Clean, quiet and relaxing. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast, just fine by me. The only small issue I had was with the shower head in the shower need to be either cleaned or replaced, nothing major. Definitely plan to stay here again!

Room Tip: If you are single or a couple, go with the king bed rooms, there is a very nice sitting area in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at the Crossings by Grand Stay Inn & Suites in Pipestone, MN. The rooms were clean and they had shampoo and conditioner. The breakfast was really good with a great selection. The people from the front desk to the breakfast area were very friendly and helpful. You can't beat Minnesota hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pipestone
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pipestone
24.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 6 in Luverne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Historic Calumet Inn
Historic Calumet Inn
#1 of 1 in Pipestone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone

Property: Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone
Address: 915 7th Street SE, Pipestone, MN 56164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Pipestone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pipestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing