We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pipestone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The Crossings hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the location is nice as well. There is a pool and free, delicious breakfast provided! I stayed here in January for a belated Christmas Party. My friends and I played around in the hotel and swam in the pool. Even though we were loud the staff was hospitable and polite. The party room is comfortable, too. The atmosphere is cozy, while a bit bland. The lobby fireplace is great in the winter!

Pipestone is also an amazing town. I lived there when I was little and it's quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: Choose the quieter rooms on the top floor; there is a party room and pool on the first which can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nalativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 223 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed here one night, then another night in Sioux Falls and was very glad to go back to Crossings the next night. Clean, quiet and relaxing. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast, just fine by me. The only small issue I had was with the shower head in the shower need to be either cleaned or replaced, nothing major. Definitely plan to stay here again!

Room Tip: If you are single or a couple, go with the king bed rooms, there is a very nice sitting area in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at the Crossings by Grand Stay Inn & Suites in Pipestone, MN. The rooms were clean and they had shampoo and conditioner. The breakfast was really good with a great selection. The people from the front desk to the breakfast area were very friendly and helpful. You can't beat Minnesota hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The staff was super. They were always ready to help assist in every little way. Good environment and a cozy lobby area. Made use of their meeting rooms was is great for small meetings.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We were told by locals that this was the best place in town to stay. Crossings did not disappoint. It was easy to find. Our room was large and quiet. The entire facility was neat and clean. The pool was spacious, the breakfast ample, the staff friendly. Would like to have seen more information about Pipestone and the surrounding area available at the front desk, but the local C of C only a 1/2 mile away had plenty of maps and brochures.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkl004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

All seven in our party agreed that the Crossings had been the best night's sleep on our trip. The staff was very hospitible and helpful. The rooms were well sound proofed. The bedding and linens were quite clean and comfortable. The pool and spa area were very well kept and filtered. The complimentary breakfast was way beyond our expectations, not to mention the 24/7 coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
Their location was handy and easy to find.
We'll definitely stay here the next time we're in the vicinity and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crissypoo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The room with two queen beds was spacious and clean and everything looked new. The bed was comfortable and had a variety of pillows to choose from. The pool area was nice. The breakfast was great with scrambled eggs and bacon. They also had waffles and "fun" toppings-strawberry sauce, blueberry sauce and whipped cream! The hotel was booked solid the night we were there but you'd never know that by the amount of food that was constantly available for breakfast. The lady that was working the breakfast area was fabulous! She was super nice and really tried to make everyone's day by greeting them and chatting for a bit! She was wonderful! In fact, all of the staff there was great! We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maestraWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pipestone
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pipestone
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 6 in Luverne
66 reviews
24.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Historic Calumet Inn
Historic Calumet Inn
#1 of 1 in Pipestone
155 reviews
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone

Address: 915 7th Street SE, Pipestone, MN 56164 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Pipestone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pipestone
Price Range: $87 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Pipestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing