We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Juniper Ridge Restaurant - CLOSED

Juniper Ridge Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Description: **permanently closed** We regret to inform you that we have decided to close. Thank you so much for your support these last four years!
Restaurant details
Description: **permanently closed** We regret to inform you that we have decided to close. Thank you so much for your support these last four years!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Meal was excellent. Our server, Jessica was tremendous. Great food. Great service. Very friendly and efficient staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank LEOTHETRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long day of hiking we needed steak. Jessica was an amazing server. I suggest the buffalo ribeye. Cooked to perfection the seasonal vegetables were so good. Don’t skip this restaurant!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sugarmellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

We chose to dine outside and enjoy the beautiful setting and the sunset. Also, it felt stuffy inside the restaurant. Our table was on the stage, which my companion likened to a Hawaiian lanai. As service was slow, we took advantage of the opportunity to photograph the lovely flowers as well as the sunset and the restaurant building itself. Our server brought our beverages and a basket of warm bread with butter but no plates or silverware. We had to ask someone else for those. Our appetizer and entrees took so long to arrive that our server apologized. The Ahi Tuna Parfait was delicious as was the Grilled Shrimp Caesar Salad. The Vegetable Linguini was also quite good; the Herb Crusted Rack of Lamb was disappointing, very bony. We waited so long for the check that we went inside to get it from our server.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bongo555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Visited this place because of a recommendation from someone we met out photographing some beautiful landscapes in Utah. Couldn't have been a better recommendation. Had an amazing dinner and conversation with Jessica and Kurt. I think this will be a regular stop for me.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank CABOREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Second year in a row to visit this restaurant. They make a great steak. The bar area is very unique with custom bar top, leading outside to a charming outside seating area that is a little oasis in the warm evenings.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank KDecaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing