We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #68 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2007

This hotel is good for a one night stay and if you're not going to be in the room very long. First room I was given smelled. I was afraid it would permeate my clothing and asked to be moved. Second room smelled better, but was on highway side and noisy. Bathrooms in need of updating. No extra blankets for bed.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vinogirlReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2007

This hotel was okay for one night. We did have a three night reservation and checked out early. The walls are paper thin, the toilet didn't work, and the room reeked of smoke despite the non smoking policy. The beds weren't very comfortable either.

In my opinion the hotel is overpriced.

Stayed: November 2006
1  Thank tonyk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2007

We stayed one night at this hotel because we flew into ABQ so late in the evening. I haven't stayed in a Fairfield in years, and so I wasn't expecting anything out of the ordinary. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the pillows and sheets on the bed. Not your typical 200 poly/cotton scratchy sheets you would normally find in a low-budget hotel.

If you need to stay one night near the hotel, this hotel works.

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank havanahipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2007

I always stay here when I travel to Albuquerque. The hotel is clean, offers free breakfast and there is an Applebees (this is the only time I eat at one) in the parking lot. I normally am in ABQ for 1 night at a time so I am looking for a convient place to stay, and this is it. I have never had any problems with this hotel at all. The rooms are basic but all I need is a place to stay. I would recommend the Courtyard (nextdoor) if you are staying any longer than a night

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank baseballfan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2007

Not exactly what I was expecting based on other stays at Fairfield Inns. My room reeked of cigarette smoke, contrary to Marriott's much touted worldwide non-smoking policy. Obviously this room had not yet been cleaned and upgraded to the new standard. Filthy windows that I could barely see out of. Uncomfortable mattress with thin sheet and bedspread. I could have used a blanket for additional warmth but none were available in the closet or drawers. Bathroom tired and in need of refurbishment. Paper thin walls and you could hear every footstep from the floor above. OK for the price I paid on the weekend but there are other more acceptable options in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flydude37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2006

I really have no complaints, it was an average room, clean, no problems, but nothing to "wow" me either. The pool / fitness area was quite large, but the spa needed a good cleaning. The sauna was nice and clean as well. Great breakfast, lots of choices, hot and cold, and they even had soy milk for me or my coffee. Nice touch. I'd go back if I am ever in town again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ms. Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2006

My coworker and I stayed at this hotel for one week. Because of a conference, the only rooms available were the suites. The beds were comfortable, but the wireless internet did not work - I think I had a bad cable or it wasn't wired properly because I've never had a problem at other hotels. Plus, the cable was located behind the sofa and not by the desk, which does not make sense. I didn't have a tv remote the first two days and when a remote was provided, only the volume functions worked. The room next to me was a smoker, so the entire hallway smelled like smoke. The smoke in my room didn't seem too bad until I got home and smelled by clothes. Breakfast was decent, but crowded.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelsafe2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#63 of 144 in Albuquerque
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
823 reviews
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2300 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#51 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $90 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albuquerque Airport offers superior accommodations and abundant amenities. We are located only a few minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport with complimentary transportation from 430AM to Midnight daily. Ask about one of our "Park-n-Fly" packages to make your trip even more convenient! We are located close to University of New Mexico, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Isotopes baseball, Kirtland AFB and Isleta Pavilion. There is also plenty of shopping nearby such as; Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center and Old Town Albuquerque. After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast each morning take a ride on the NM Railrunner to Santa Fe, NM. We also have complimentary high speed internet, a business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. Renovated in 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing