We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good choice by airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #53 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good choice by airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed in room 405 (handicap accessible) for one night before flying out of Albuquerque airport. As mentioned in previous reviews, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers are particularly nice and are extremely prompt.

The room is standard for a Fairfield Inn and we found it very clean with a comfortable king size bed. They provide extra blankets and pillows as well as free Wi-Fi and a flat screen tv. The free shuttle was excellent and enabled us to drop off our rental car the night before our flight which saved time the next morning as well as money. The breakfast was good and started early which is nice for those flying out first thing in the morning. It was also a good value as we paid $66 AAA rate booked through the Fairfield Inn website. It does have a small outdoor pool.

My only knock is if there is a connecting door in the room it does let through noise. The door was shut and locked but we could hear the next door neighbors sneezing and talking in the morning.

We were very pleased with the hotel and would definitely stay here again if we are in Albuquerque again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th (top) floor away from the elevator. Nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    100
    44
    20
    10
See reviews for
78
82
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here in late September '13 for an early morning flight the next day. The hotel is less than five minutes from the main terminal and car rental facility. There is a shuttle to the airport starting early in the morning at about 15 minute interval. They also picked me up from the car rental location after I dropped-off my car the night before. This was very useful since it saved me at least half an hour in the mroning before catching the flight. To get the shuttle, all I had to do was call the hotel from the car rental place and the shuttle showed up within 10 minutes! The included breakfast (serial, muffin, fruit, etc.) was adaquate. The room was very large and bed was comfortable too. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DivyangUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Once again, the Marriott delivers! We stayed here recently for the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta, and really enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay at this Fairfield Inn located close to ABQ Sunport airport. We scored discount rates because of the fiesta, and we rented a car, so it was a quick and convenient drive from the airport to the hotel. They also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport. This was a major incentive for us to book here as some hotels in the city actually did not have this option. The Fairfield Inn is clean and you will find all the amenities you require for a comfortable stay at this hotel. From the market (convenience stand) at the front desk, to the free wifi, gym facility, outdoor pool and hot tub, free daily breakfast, and free parking, there's very little else you could require. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The folks at the front desk are so helpful and welcoming (I believe Maria, in particular was extremely pleasant to deal with). They gave us a few wakeup calls and also arranged for the shuttle whenever we needed help with that. For the sake of convenience, proximity to Balloon Fiesta Park, free breakfast, and overall quality & comfort, this Fairfiled Inn checks off all those boxes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JENNY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Jenny - we want to express our sincere gratitude for choosing to stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Airport. We do strive to exceed our guests expectations daily and Maria was glad to hear that you remembered her service! We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel and I know you will enjoy our new hot breakfast as well as all of our other amenities! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Everything about this property makes it a wonderful experience for the traveler. The front desk, especially Kelley, were most helpful, efficient, and professional. The breakfast staff ensured that all guests were satisfied with their above-average selections. We needed maintenance to fix a burned out light and it was handled immediately.

We were in Albuquerque for the balloon fest and would return to this property anytine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marklue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for four nights during balloon fiesta; the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet and we had easy access to the airport and all the local attractions. Fast and free high speed internet we never had a problem with. Tasty breakfast.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drsharonleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFairfieldTownePlc, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and we were thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport! As you know, we take great pride in providing clean, comfortable accommodations and convienent amenities but mostly we know that our staff is dedicated to your superior comfort! We hope to see you again soon and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvidTraveler57
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived late into Albuquerque, New Mexico, and shuttle bus arrived about 10 minutes after we called. Picked up our car rental in the morning, and the staff took us there which saved us time of transferring from the airport to the car rental shuttle.

Room clean, friendly staff encountered. We stayed here for 2 days and were quite happy. Clean breakfast and well kept up in the morning. Internet near the lobby seemed very slow compared to using it in the room.

Worked out one evening--enough equipment to choose from.

Overall, very nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on return trip to Albuquerque. Very nice hotel staff with efficient check in and check out. Andres, front desk, was very friendly and helpful as were all staff members. Rate was higher than currently advertised due to balloon fiesta but still reasonable with nice comp breakfast. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Could hear people walking upstairs. Complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby area 24/7. Would recommend this hotel to others. Applebee's right next door and very convenient to airport and highway 25.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#57 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2300 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4197
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#51 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albuquerque Airport offers superior accommodations and abundant amenities. We are located only a few minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport with complimentary transportation from 430AM to Midnight daily. Ask about one of our "Park-n-Fly" packages to make your trip even more convenient! We are located close to University of New Mexico, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Isotopes baseball, Kirtland AFB and Isleta Pavilion. There is also plenty of shopping nearby such as; Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center and Old Town Albuquerque. After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast each morning take a ride on the NM Railrunner to Santa Fe, NM. We also have complimentary high speed internet, a business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. You can also now enjoy the new IMAX theatre located only 10 minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing