We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fit the bill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #60 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fit the bill”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place near airport after traveling in late. Cab charged us ten bucks to get there which was a rip off. Service was slow and we were just dying to get to bed at that point. Beds were comfy, hotel quiet and breakfast was great. We used points so stayed for free and got a complimentary shuttle to hertz rental car in morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    108
    47
    21
    11
See reviews for
82
89
26
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, NM
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've stayed here many times. The property has been remodeled a couple of years ago and is typical of Fairfield Inns with spotless bathrooms and bedrooms, friendly staff, and comfortable beds. Breakfast on Saturday included eggs and biscuits and gravy. Only the Suites have Microwaves. This is not typical of Fairfields . All rooms do have refrigerators but it would be better to have a Microwave.
Large dining area so it is rare if you can't find a table. Applebees is across the parking lot so you don't have to drive to dinner. Shuttle to nearby Albuquerque Airport. The property is only a few minutes away from I-25 just south of town. It is only a few minutes north of a Rail Runner commuter rail station so that a tourist can reach Santa Fe (or downtown Albuquerque) without having to drive.. Overall this is a very reasonably priced (especially on weekends) property and a great place to stay in the Albuquerque area.

Room Tip: Quieter on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dispencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Beds were comfortable & nice breakfast each morning. Staff extremely helpful in providing courtesy
shuttle when my husband dropped off the rental car near the airport. Just as nice when taking family to the airport the next morning. Drive took less than 5 minutes.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sanpat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

One night stay enroute to El Paso after a day being the tourist in Albuquerque. Clean room, comfortable bed, and great A/C that always works. The staff is as friendly and happy you will find anywhere. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful; a pleasant add-on for your stay. Marriott does everything well, always & often; your room is always ready, clean, and things work. You can expect this and will obtain it.

Room Tip: Northside room faced away from the nearby airport; no flight noises to report. Plenty of parking an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller19842012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I booked the hotel for the wrong day but they got me in anyway and at a lower price. The room was very clean and the breakfast was all fresh. The bathroom was very clean. The front desk was very friendly. I will stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: There is a Applebees right next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed three nights here during a road trip - very easy to find from the highway. The check in was fast and friendly, our room was clean, comfortable and quiet even though it faced the main road. The staff here are just lovely- the chap who drives the airport shuttle actually took us to Central Avenue one morning to help us get a tour. He was so nice and friendly.
Breakfast was busy--the hotel was full-- but the food was constantly restocked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisiegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south dakota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very clean. Comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again. The only issues was that the hotel was very full. There was a family near by with a lot of very loud kids this was not the hotels fault. I do not think the walls were thin. I think the kids were just very loud.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessyts1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#59 of 144 in Albuquerque
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2300 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#51 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albuquerque Airport offers superior accommodations and abundant amenities. We are located only a few minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport with complimentary transportation from 430AM to Midnight daily. Ask about one of our "Park-n-Fly" packages to make your trip even more convenient! We are located close to University of New Mexico, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Isotopes baseball, Kirtland AFB and Isleta Pavilion. There is also plenty of shopping nearby such as; Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center and Old Town Albuquerque. After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast each morning take a ride on the NM Railrunner to Santa Fe, NM. We also have complimentary high speed internet, a business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. You can also now enjoy the new IMAX theatre located only 10 minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing