We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My Review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
santa monica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 12/13-12/16/2012. I was pleased with the overall experience. From the nice hotel staff to the cleanliness of the room. The only thing I didn't like was there was no microwave or fridge in the room. They did have a small "market" by the front desk which you could purchase this from water to a small personal pan pizza. The breakfast was good. Providing a variety of items. Its in a quiet area. They also have a security guard at night. I must mention three people who I found especially helpful. First was MARY, the night auditor. I checked in at 2:30 am after a delayed flight from LAX.. She was extremely helpful when I had some difficulty with the reservation. She fixed everything quite quickly and cheerfully. Also I would like to mention an agent name TAMMY. I needed a taxi for a short trip and she accommodated me quite nicely. THANK YOU. And Lastly upon check out was Delilah. She got me a shuttle to the airport within minutes of asking. The checkout process was a breeze and she was very pleasant. The staff are well trained and quick to handle a request. The only other issue was the shuttle only runs till 12am, so be sure you have taxi money. But the hotel is very close to the airport. About 5 minutes. I will stay there again next time I'm in ABQ. APPLEBEE's basically on property too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atchapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    104
    45
    20
    11
See reviews for
78
84
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hobbs, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great overall stay!! The staff was friendly and helpful........definitely recommend staying there!! If you get a chance, speak to Frank.......he is wonderful to work with and was very profesional!! I really enjoyed the convenience of being able to have breakf

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I booked this hotel because we were flying out early the next morning, and I needed a hotel near the airport. I do not usually stay at Fairfield Inns, So I was pleasantly surprised with my experience here.This is by far the nicest Fairfield Inn that I have ever stayed at. As a matter of fact, if I were not aware it was part of the Fairfield chain, I would have thought it a higher end hotel. The lobby was very nicely detailed with wood paneling, presenting a library effect, The rooms and bathroom were very nicely appointed as well. The complimentary breakfast was very adequate, yet typical of the Fairfield chain. Overall, this was a much nicer experience than I expected. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner king,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business. The location was perfect - about 5 minutes to the airport.
The room was average. My room had 2 double beds & I slept in one the first night & the other one the second night. Both of them weren't super comfortable.
The hotel offered breakfast in the morning. It included your standard cold items (cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc) and waffles and a breakfast sandwich that you could heat up yourself. It was pretty good.
There is an Applebee's in the parking lot, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Kare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We use the Fairfield when business guests arrive in Albuquerque. Our guests stay at the Fairfield and we reserve the conference room to work with them. The breakfast is adequate for our guests. I wish they would offer a bit more variety! How about some green chile with our eggs??! Location to the airport can't be beat for the price. Staff is helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: View of the Sandia Mountains is a room on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The staff was friendly and check in went quickly. We enjoyed the modern decor and it was a bonus to have a full sized hair dryer in the bathroom. The pool and hot tub temperatures were just right. The gym equipment is nice there was a good variety of it. However, breakfast was disappointing. The "full breakfast" had no hot items other than the waffles you make yourself. If you don't want those you're stuck the options of microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, or toast and fruit. Not even cold cereal was available. If you're a breakfast person, this hotel isn't for you. There are less expensive hotels with better breakfast options in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLI820, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to look into any issues or concerns at hand by our valued guests more closely. We are happy to hear that the staff was friendly and things went smoothly for you. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in the breakfast area; nevertheless your comments will be reviewed more closely as our utmost desire is to provide a pleasant stay for all our future and current guests. Again thank you and we happily remain at your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the staff and the hotel itself. The front desk staff was helpful and always had smiles on their faces. Convenient location with an Applebee's in the same parking lot and a few other restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to the airport. They have a shuttle service but if the driver is not available, they will pay for a cab to get back and forth to the airport. So close but so quiet!
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. They have a small refrigerator/freezer combo and microwave in the room. Breakfast in the morning was a small selection of breads/muffins, cereal, yogurt and premade egg sandwhiches. Coffee and tea available all day. The fitness center only had one treadmill and two ellipticals but it was never busy so I was able to get in and out before work.
Planning on staying here again when I have business in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sschi164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#54 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#32 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2300 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4197
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#51 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albuquerque Airport offers superior accommodations and abundant amenities. We are located only a few minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport with complimentary transportation from 430AM to Midnight daily. Ask about one of our "Park-n-Fly" packages to make your trip even more convenient! We are located close to University of New Mexico, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Isotopes baseball, Kirtland AFB and Isleta Pavilion. There is also plenty of shopping nearby such as; Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center and Old Town Albuquerque. After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast each morning take a ride on the NM Railrunner to Santa Fe, NM. We also have complimentary high speed internet, a business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. You can also now enjoy the new IMAX theatre located only 10 minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing