We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #68 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is conviently located close to the airport with shuttles available. The room was nice. The mattress was comfortable. We had no complaints. The breakfast bar was good. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Have stayed here for over the past 3 years. Very good staff service, who know the area well for giving directions. They have a list of restaurants of good places to eat and a Applebee's on site.

Suggest making reservations for possible better rates. Near airport terminal and close to Interstate freeways.

Room Tip: Book early,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bille3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The best service I have seen from a hotel any brand in long time, clean,very friendly staff. conveinant to airport and major highway. Will definitely stay again! Two room suites are very spacious and have fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Upper floors quiet, 2 room suites very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravlerOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Selecting this property from the Marriott website, I was not expecting much. I travel about 200 days/year and almost always stay at a full service Marriott property. However, the rate was nice and the location was exactly where I wanted to be.

Upon check-in, I was pleasantly surprised. My room matched my marriott.com profile to a "T". This is something that rarely happens even though Marriott uses it as a selling point to its Elite members. In fact, I flew in from DC and stayed in a full service Marriott property while in our nation's capital, but, unlike Fairfield, my room wasn't close to my profile preferences.

This leads to my comparison Fairfield by Marriott in ABQ vs. Marriott in DC.

Fairfield: Marriott:
Free Parking $40/night and only via valet (high cost AND a wait for your car)
+/-$70/night +/-$199/night
Room as I like Room set to Marriott's preference
Free Breakfast Free breakfast for Elite members only
Generic, Limited toiletries Expanded selection of upper end toiletries
No help w/luggage* Dedicated bellhop (tip +\-$2/bag)
Luggage cart No luggage cart for guests
Free local calls/wifi Local/long distance/wifi +\-$15/day (Free for Elite members)

Ok, now granted, I understand DC is pricier, but just comparing service, this property beats them...hands down. One would expect better service with a high room rate and a supposed higher end property. I don't see it and I have almost 400,000 Marriott points. As I look at my comparison above, I see a few perks, nicer toiletries and help with your bags, but I am 100% confident that any guest needing help at this ABQ property would receive it. In fact, I often prefer to take my own bags as the bellhop at times has 10-20 years on me or if I don't have any cash on me to tip. I don't like the obligation.

A few more niceties at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport: Self-service laundry is $1/wash and $1/thirty minute dry and the front desk comped me laundry soap! My room was nice and clean and even smelled good. Wifi is nice and fast (and free) and no ANNOYING Ibahn log-in system the Marriott chain seems to love. Every employee I came across was friendly and cheerful and eager to help.

So, what's wrong with this property? Not much. Here are a couple of things, but only because I'm looking for something to say so it doesn't sound like I have a vested interest in this review or this great hotel. First, I'd love a microwave in my room. I had a fridge and bought a frozen pizza from the lobby, but then had to go downstairs to nuke it. Second, a Sunday paper would be nice. Third, I'm not a huge fan of their coffee. That's not to say I didn't drink a couple of cups during breakfast, but I've had better coffee.

I don't contribute often to tripadvisor, but this stay warranted it. And, I anticipate Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport to be my go-to ABQ hotel from now on.

Room Tip: Pool-facing rooms are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjdxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean, great price, and friendly staff. I've stayed at several hotels and not very often am I greeted by a member of management during breakfast. Frank Berged was the best. He helped me with directions to some local attractions, too. Everyone was so nice and made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnygirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed here this week and was upgraded to a nice corner suite on the third floor. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. They have a nice outdoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast area was very nice and the amenities in the room were complete with a microwave and a refrigerator.

I needed a shuttle to the airport and Juan(my driver) was very friendly and nice. Thanks Juan!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PVallest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable especially considering the free breakfast. The room was immaculate. This was a nice family friendly place to stay and it was centrally located to the sites.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmichaels08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#62 of 144 in Albuquerque
148 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2300 Centre Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#51 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $90 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albuquerque Airport offers superior accommodations and abundant amenities. We are located only a few minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport with complimentary transportation from 430AM to Midnight daily. Ask about one of our "Park-n-Fly" packages to make your trip even more convenient! We are located close to University of New Mexico, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Isotopes baseball, Kirtland AFB and Isleta Pavilion. There is also plenty of shopping nearby such as; Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center and Old Town Albuquerque. After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast each morning take a ride on the NM Railrunner to Santa Fe, NM. We also have complimentary high speed internet, a business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. Renovated in 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing