We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but ridiculously convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #23 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not fancy but ridiculously convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Within walking distance of meetings, so with the airport shuttle, which arrived about 3 minutes after I called, there was no need for a rental car. Hotel is showing its age, but is well maintained and clean. The motel-style outside entrance to the room probably contributed to more road noise than expected, but not a problem. Very helpful front desk. Lots of restaurants within walking distance - adequate, but not Albuquerque's finest. A bus runs right past the hotel, so with some guidance it may be possible to get easy access to the rest of the city even without a car. Typical Hampton breakfast, including a selection of fruit to encourage a health start to the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TskMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Glad to hear that our location fit your needs. Hope to see you again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    145
    77
    32
    10
See reviews for
154
108
73
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
budapest
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Probably the worst Hampton Inn I have stayed at...ever. From the surly front desk staff who tell me they've had a long day when I'm confused because of *their* instructions when I am asking where to park nearest the room to their own warning that the nearest ice machine is probably out of ice given that they're booked solid that night to the air conditioner that didn't work. Yes, a sham indeed. There are many other hotels located as conveniently as the Hampton Inn if one wants to be near the airport. And if one is a loyal Hhonors member, one should go for the Homewood Suites (where I am tonight) or the Hilton Garden Inn, all in the same area. If, however, one is interested in a treasure hunt and then an Erector Set-exercise when it comes to making coffee or finding the bath amenities, then one should stay at the Hampton Inn. The problem is, however, that most of the necessary pieces are missing, or don't work, or were never there despite the Hampton/Hilton branding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhettbudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn, and this one did NOT disappoint. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. They have wonderful beds, rooms are clean, lobby is clean, beverages & snacks available. We left too early for breakfast, but were given a "to go" breakfast in a bag. If you are flying in/out of the Albuquerque airport, this is the hotel to choose.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 890jillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you!!!! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for just one night, the room was clean and the beds comfortable. I found it amusing that they post notes in the elevator and the room itself that sheets will be changed for every guest! I would sure hope so!
Unless you are deaf you can't possibly turn the AC on at night, it is one of those wall boxes and incredibly noisy.
The location is perfect for the airport, just a 15 minute walk or a free shuttle ride from the hotel. Across from the hotel entrance is a bus stop with easy access to Old Town or downtown, a day ticket costs just 2 bucks! Taxi ride would be over 20$!
The front desk service was super friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet had a good choice of breads, cereals, eggs and fruit.
One downside of the location is that there are no restaurants or bars in the neighborhood unless you want to spend some time at Waffle House or Ihop.

Room Tip: Take a room on the 3rd floor, then you have nobody above you! There is an elevator for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We found the desk staff to be extremely cordial and helpful in patiently answering our questions about restaurants and directions to getting to our major destination. Conversation was enjoyable with them and they did not treat us as if there was not time to deal with us. We also made arrangements for a future stay with another desk person and again found the same concern and friendliness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I will be sure to pass this message along to my excellent staff!!! Thank you for you business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a very old remodeled motel with the Hampton name. Outside facing door, in wall AC and sink is in the main room. The good is that it's on the arrival ramp to the airport so 2minutes from airport. The staff is nice and will take you to the airport even at 4AM.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KL114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The rooms were clean and ok, but not what you expect in a Hilton property... first it is a motel, not hotel... the rooms open to the outside as does the one elevator.... the front desk person did not know how to upgrade a room.
The rooms are small, and only a few rooms are close to the one elevator... even the stairs take awhile to get to from most rooms....
Great Comfort Inn... way below average Hampton Inn

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrulon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and leaving a comment. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with our staff. We will be sure to address the problem promptly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
#41 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#43 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque Airport

Property: Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2231 Yale Blvd SE, OFF of Gibson & Yale Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4211 (Formerly AmericInn Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#18 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Hotels & Resorts is the worlds largest Hotel chain and Rewards Program. Our Mission....We are the global leader in travel accommodations welcoming our guests to iconic brands and vacation destinations through our signature Count On Me! The Wyndham Branded Super 8 Hotel Albuquerque Airport offers 24-hour Airport Shuttle, FREE Hotel Breakfast, Spacious rooms & Suites equipped with Jacuzzis, Refrigerators & Microwaves, FREE Parking, FREE Wi-Fi, Indoor heated Pool and Hot tub & so much more. Over 5 restaurants and shopping in walking distance of the hotel. We are also a pet friendly hotel. 3 Miles to Kirtland Air force Base, Children's Hospital, Heart Hospital, UNM, Isotopes,1.5 miles from Lobos "Pit" & within seconds to I-25 and minutes to I-40. The one-of-a-kind character of Albuquerque is the result of many different forces, perhaps none as important as the centuries of history that have shaped the city of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Starting with the Native Americans who have lived here for thousands of years and continuing through Albuquerque's official founding in 1706, the city has grown into a multi-cultural metropolis of approximately 840,000 people. While the modern city of Albuquerque is a center of high-tech industry and research, it retains vital connections to the past, such as the ancient rock carvings at Petroglyph National Monument, the historic Old Town Plaza and the trail of vintage neon signs along Route 66 spanning the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing