We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #28 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn, and this one did NOT disappoint. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. They have wonderful beds, rooms are clean, lobby is clean, beverages & snacks available. We left too early for breakfast, but were given a "to go" breakfast in a bag. If you are flying in/out of the Albuquerque airport, this is the hotel to choose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 890jillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you!!!! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 555 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for just one night, the room was clean and the beds comfortable. I found it amusing that they post notes in the elevator and the room itself that sheets will be changed for every guest! I would sure hope so!
Unless you are deaf you can't possibly turn the AC on at night, it is one of those wall boxes and incredibly noisy.
The location is perfect for the airport, just a 15 minute walk or a free shuttle ride from the hotel. Across from the hotel entrance is a bus stop with easy access to Old Town or downtown, a day ticket costs just 2 bucks! Taxi ride would be over 20$!
The front desk service was super friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet had a good choice of breads, cereals, eggs and fruit.
One downside of the location is that there are no restaurants or bars in the neighborhood unless you want to spend some time at Waffle House or Ihop.

Room Tip: Take a room on the 3rd floor, then you have nobody above you! There is an elevator for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We found the desk staff to be extremely cordial and helpful in patiently answering our questions about restaurants and directions to getting to our major destination. Conversation was enjoyable with them and they did not treat us as if there was not time to deal with us. We also made arrangements for a future stay with another desk person and again found the same concern and friendliness.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

I will be sure to pass this message along to my excellent staff!!! Thank you for you business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a very old remodeled motel with the Hampton name. Outside facing door, in wall AC and sink is in the main room. The good is that it's on the arrival ramp to the airport so 2minutes from airport. The staff is nice and will take you to the airport even at 4AM.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The rooms were clean and ok, but not what you expect in a Hilton property... first it is a motel, not hotel... the rooms open to the outside as does the one elevator.... the front desk person did not know how to upgrade a room.
The rooms are small, and only a few rooms are close to the one elevator... even the stairs take awhile to get to from most rooms....
Great Comfort Inn... way below average Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrulon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a comment. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with our staff. We will be sure to address the problem promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you like lumpy bedding this is the place for YOU! Had to take the comforter out of the duvet because it had been washed and was all bunched up in knots. The room was a total mishmash of unmatched colors and patterns. Made our heads spin. Very uncomfortable!! Breakfast was ok. Computer was out of date and took forever to clear. So annoying!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. I have forward these comments to our staff so we can make improvements. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you stay on the side of the hotel that overlooks the city, you will have a great view of the sunset and the city from your room. Breakfast was pretty good as per hampton standards and some staff are nice, a few are grumpy. Hampton is usually a safe choice. Just watch out because they charge your card without telling you for incidentals (like 10%). It's in the fine print, but they should tell us beforehand. It drops off, but its the principle. Good, not great location, but everything is kind of clumped together in Albququerque anyway. Paid $64 a night which was a great deal.

Room Tip: get room facing city for great sunset views (in season)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Glad to see that you were able to experience our beautiful Albuquerque sunset!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#49 of 143 in Albuquerque
359 reviews
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 143 in Albuquerque
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2231 Yale Blvd SE, OFF of Gibson & Yale Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4211 (Formerly AmericInn Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#18 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $57 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Hotels & Resorts is the worlds largest Hotel chain and Rewards Program. Our Mission....We are the global leader in travel accommodations welcoming our guests to iconic brands and vacation destinations through our signature Count On Me! The Wyndham Branded Super 8 Hotel Albuquerque Airport offers 24-hour Airport Shuttle, FREE Hotel Breakfast, Spacious rooms & Suites equipped with Jacuzzis, Refrigerators & Microwaves, FREE Parking, FREE Wi-Fi, Indoor heated Pool and Hot tub & so much more. Over 5 restaurants and shopping in walking distance of the hotel. We are also a pet friendly hotel. 3 Miles to Kirtland Air force Base, Children's Hospital, Heart Hospital, UNM, Isotopes,1.5 miles from Lobos "Pit" & within seconds to I-25 and minutes to I-40. The one-of-a-kind character of Albuquerque is the result of many different forces, perhaps none as important as the centuries of history that have shaped the city of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Starting with the Native Americans who have lived here for thousands of years and continuing through Albuquerque's official founding in 1706, the city has grown into a multi-cultural metropolis of approximately 840,000 people. While the modern city of Albuquerque is a center of high-tech industry and research, it retains vital connections to the past, such as the ancient rock carvings at Petroglyph National Monument, the historic Old Town Plaza and the trail of vintage neon signs along Route 66 spanning the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing