We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Reccommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Portales, United States
1 review
“Highly Reccommend”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. It is very clean, well managed and offers suitable accommodations. It is just down the road from the airport and has plenty of restaurants nearby. The rooms are nice and the services offered are commendable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks!! Hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    156
    80
    32
    10
See reviews for
162
109
78
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent staff, amenities & service. Convenient to airport (Includes hotel shuttle). Hotel, lobby & room were very clean. Internet access is included in the cost-a big plus. Rooms are adequately furnished, bed and bedding were excellent. Hot breakfast, with a fresh and large assortment of items, available in the lobby is more than ample. Only negative is the hotel is older-exterior room entries, a bit dated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you. I will be sure to forward your kind words to my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

If you need to get to the airport this place is perfect. Very clean and quiet. The matress was a little lumpy. Nice staff. Free shuttle was great. They picked me up from the airport after I turned in my rental car the night I checked in and got me to the airport the next morning in plenty of time to catch my 6:00 am flight. They even had milk, yogurt, cereal, and coffee available for those of us leaving before the breakfast started.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OcalaTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

the complimentary breakfast and the rooms are the outstanding features of this hotel. While the fitness center isn't very complete, it does provide both an elliptical and treadmill for exercise. In addition, the pool is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your comment!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hamptons are the best stay for the dollar! One of their greatest values is the cleanliness of their rooms. They have recently even improved on that by providing clean bed comforters for each new guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Glad to hear that you are enjoying our new bedding!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

nice hotel, you are outside for all movement, room doors are all outside, even elevator door is outside. amble parking, restaurants and gas close, close to airport, very decent. People friendly. Do not sleep on 1st or 2nd floors unless you are deaf, the noise between floors is horrible. They moved us, but lost 1st night sleep because of noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Sorry to hear about the 1st night. Hopefully the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel had comfortable beds, a romantic spa tub, romantic pool area, amazing breakfast, and even snacks in the evening. Very helpful staff. This is a great hotel to stay at when going to the airport, or for seeing Albuquerque in general. I would stay here even if I did not have a flight to catch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dianna, glad to hear you enjoyed our Managers Reception in the evening. Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
#44 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#43 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque Airport

Property: Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2231 Yale Blvd SE, OFF of Gibson & Yale Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4211 (Formerly AmericInn Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#18 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#35 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Hotels & Resorts is the worlds largest Hotel chain and Rewards Program. Our Mission....We are the global leader in travel accommodations welcoming our guests to iconic brands and vacation destinations through our signature Count On Me! The Wyndham Branded Super 8 Hotel Albuquerque Airport offers 24-hour Airport Shuttle, FREE Hotel Breakfast, Spacious rooms & Suites equipped with Jacuzzis, Refrigerators & Microwaves, FREE Parking, FREE Wi-Fi, Indoor heated Pool and Hot tub & so much more. Over 5 restaurants and shopping in walking distance of the hotel. We are also a pet friendly hotel. 3 Miles to Kirtland Air force Base, Children's Hospital, Heart Hospital, UNM, Isotopes,1.5 miles from Lobos "Pit" & within seconds to I-25 and minutes to I-40. The one-of-a-kind character of Albuquerque is the result of many different forces, perhaps none as important as the centuries of history that have shaped the city of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Starting with the Native Americans who have lived here for thousands of years and continuing through Albuquerque's official founding in 1706, the city has grown into a multi-cultural metropolis of approximately 840,000 people. While the modern city of Albuquerque is a center of high-tech industry and research, it retains vital connections to the past, such as the ancient rock carvings at Petroglyph National Monument, the historic Old Town Plaza and the trail of vintage neon signs along Route 66 spanning the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing