We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean and affortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #31 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very clean hotel in excellent shape, very clean bathroom and comfortable beds plus very affordable. Excellent customer service. Delicious, free and varied hot and cold breakfast. Easy access to highways and close to important places like the univerisity, airport and recognized restaurants. Family friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

I know as a guest it is very important for a guest to feel comfortable and wanted as they arrive at a hotel especially when it comes to customer service and cleanliness. According to your reviews we did what it took to make you feel at home. That is always positive feedback and we thank you sincerely for staying with us and providing those great and positive comments. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 504 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

If ever in Albuquerque,Nm this is the place to stay.My wife could not believe how nice everyone on the staff was it was if we had not left home at all.The bed was very comfortable,the breakfast was great.So my frinds and fellow traverlers put it on your map this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

First of all let me thank you for putting the word out to recommend us to your friends and fellow travelers. It's always a pleasure to hear rave reviews from our guests. I know for a fact that our team works hard to provide a friendly atmosphere for all of our guests and hopefully they notice that, just as you did. We greatly appreciate that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Have a very very late night flight arrival. The unexpected stay here was "just right"! Glad the hotel was close to the airport. The bed felt so good. Missed the breakfast, but they still had apples which made a good start anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JLSB216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Many people like to keep their stays short and sweet and we are glad to hear your stay was a good one. Thank you kindly for your warm and positive comments. Be safe on your travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice clean reasonable hotel close to the airport. Bed and linens were very comfortable. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices. Shuttle to the airport was provided. Room came with a refrigerator and a microwave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarrior604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. We do feel we are very lucky to be in a great spot near our airport which so is convenient for travelers. We are glad to hear your enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast. It's the best way to start out the day. Thank for you staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed in 5 different economy minded lodgings during 10 day motor trip. This facility was best one in our opinion for breakfast offerings, room layout, beds, and overall cleanliness. Definitely a location we would return to if another future trip takes us to this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

First let me personally thank you for staying at our award winning hotel. We love to hear what our guests have to stay especially when we are compared to other hotels. Your reviews are very warm and very welcoming. I hope your trip was a great one and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Inn for 6 nights while exploring Santa Fe, Albuquerque, and the surrounding areas. The hotel offered the best price that I could find in the area. My favorite part was that a refrigerator and microwave were included in each room. The breakfast was adequate enough to supply us with nourishment each morning. We never had a problem finding a parking place each evening. The staff at the front desk was friendly. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that when we pulled down the bedspread, our sheets did not appear to be clean!!! I was extremely tired from our day of travel, and we had already brought in all of our suitcases etc., so instead of requesting a room change, I asked for clean sheets which were provided. I did tell the manager the next morning, and he said he would adjust our bill from the first night. It turned out to be only a $7.00 adjustment; I did expect a bit more than that. Otherwise, our experience was just fine at this Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: I was advised to choose the top floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PensandSteelersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Good or bad we definitely make sure to hear the voice of our guests and work hard to correct any issues a guest has. We appreciate your kind words and we will continue to improve our hotel daily to ensure our guests have a great stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, perfect for your first or last night in Albuquerque. It's very nice, charmingly decorated, has clean, classy rooms. The bed is comfortable. They give you a fridge and microwave also with the standard free breakfast. They provide you with a hotel shuttle too! The staff here was very helpful and friendly!

Room Tip: Beware of Tribal police coming back from Sandia Peak after dark. Do not go over the speed limit at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your positive and kind words. Our staff definitely works hard to maintain that our rooms stay up to par and that our guests are happy as they check-out with hopes of a return stay and I likelihood to recommend. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
832 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4137 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Albuquerque Airport hotel offers easy access to the University of New Mexico and is less than one mile from the Albuquerque International Airport. This Albuquerque hotel is also convenient to Nob Hill, downtown and Isotopes Park. Guests of this Albuquerque, NM hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool and hot tub after a long day of traveling or at work at one of Albuquerque's many nearby government and corporate offices. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Ramada Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing