We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“stay at the Comfort Inn Alb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #32 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stay at the Comfort Inn Alb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great place to stay. They welcome you the southwest stile. Breakfast is a good deal. The coffee is great. They provide good shuttle service to the airport at 4:30 am to catch the 6:00am flights. This is very important to a traveler.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
First of all let me say thank you for noticing our great staff, coffee and breakfast. You commented that these particular things are very important and we definitely echo your comments. We feel those are very important and we are very lucky to have a great property. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    120
    37
    9
    3
See reviews for
128
115
46
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Check in was smooth, Crystal (sp) was friendly. room was clean. Night light in hair dryer. No makeup remover towelettes, kind of expected them here. Did have iron and ironing board. Sink is outside the bathroom in bedroom. I have hand sanitizer so will use that. We have a connecting door that is thin and has a large gap at the bottom. Can easily hear the guy on the phone next door. Ugh. He was on the phone till after 10:30pm. Was worried it would be like another reviewer whose neighbor was on the phone till after 2am. We got lucky. People upstairs are stomper.

Plugins on bedside lamps are a plus for hubby's CPAP. Plenty of outlets around. Was disappointed, but can't put my finger on why. It was cheap and convenient from freeway.

Breakfast was good. Everythng was fresh. Coffee in room was really good - not all weak and watery! Shocker!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammaRia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Through all the good and bad, we definitely feel that our hotel is much more than it seems. Our staff works so very hard to ensure our guests get the best stay possible. Thank you so kindly for your positive comments. We hope you will return to us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaton, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We brought our 93 yr old mom to visit her sister. They accommodated our request for a handicap room that adjoined our room so we could look after mom. When I asked for just a plastic chair to set in the shower and an extra blanket for her bed, the night manager personally brought her a handicap shower chair for her bathroom and an extra blanket. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was wonderful. I would stay her again.

Room Tip: Higher floor had no pets. No outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Great words on a great stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and glad your mother enjoyed her time her also. We hope you will be heading back soon. Thank you for those great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had the priviledge of staying here for an overnight. The staff was wonderful. The room very clean and we loved the spaciousness of the suite. The breakfast the next morning was very good. There were a lot of people but the server did a great job of keeping the buffet area stocked and clean. We would stay here again if necessary.

Room Tip: Van transport to/from airport very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlstich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Your kind and positive comments are just what we love to hear. I am very pleased to know that your stay was definitely worth mentioning. We look forward to having you once again as one of our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a newer hotel, which is nice. Unfortunately, their cleanliness is not the best, at least when we were there.

Upon entering the lobby, we were greeted warmly by the employees and the lobby looked really nice. Then, as we entered the elevator, things began to change a little, the elevator was a little dirty, as we got off on the third floor, the hallway floor was dirty, then, as we entered our room the floors didn't seem very clean as well. I'd understand a little if it was a busy weekend afternoon when you have a lot of people and children going through the hallways, but we were there on a Monday night.

Breakfast was weak, very generic, especially the coffee, i decided to pass on breakfast here. Cleanliness is important to me and this place has the potential of being a great place to stay in, but, until then, I think I'll keep away and go elsewhere.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MeforLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Whether it was a Monday or a Friday or Saturday we are always busy with great guests staying with us. We are a pet friendly and child friendly hotel and therefore we do all we can to accommodate our guests.
We do appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
425 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

This property is a 3 story standard Comfort Inn par with other Comfort Inns throughout the US. Well maintained, clean, good security, fenced parking, and using latest RFID key cards technology. We rated this stay a Value using a coupon found in the Interstate Travel Book. Property is located near the airport and close to the interstates 25 and 40. Room amenities: fridge, micro, iron, hair dryer, toiletries, large flat screen TV with many channels, WiFi. A comfortable pleasant stay.

Room Tip: This property offered a coupon (June 2014) in the Interstate Coupon Book available online and Inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We want to sincerely thank for you getting the word out and about when it comes to the Travel Coupons. What a great deal it is to have during your travel and so glad we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We take great pride in our property and do all we possibly can to ensure our guests have a great night of stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Henrietta, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

..We were well pleased with the airport location (however difficult to find without driving instructions on the Reservation Confirmation), the handicapped parking provisions, the indoor pool and exercise equipment, the breakfast, staff attitudes and assistance, the room (size and appearance), bed, pillows and bedding. We prefer a sink in the toilet/tub/shower room, but we were okay with the layout as it was.
..We would've surely given it a 5 until we were accosted by a panhandler with a cellphone, in the parking lot, while loading our things into the car. He was not aggressive, but startled us - even though we had witnessed what we now believe to have been a similar incident the previous evening. We suggested that he should take his troubles to the clerk at the desk inside, and he bolted.
..The same thing happened while filling our gas tank at the station around the corner a few minutes later (a different panhandler, again with a cellphone). That guy stuck around to hassle several others trying to gas up. Apparently, the 'new normal' tolerates such invasions, and they are successful often enough to make it worthwhile. The perps left us with the impression that this is an everyday occurrence. Reminded us of Tijuana!!!

Room Tip: You may want to park where you can see your car from the window, where you can keep an eye on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Sincere apologies that you ran into some small issues during your stay. Our property is very safe and we do monitor our security cameras very often. On a positive note we are so very glad you that enjoyed your stay and was able to enjoy our great breakfast and indoor pool and spa. We definitely look forward to seeing you once again on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#23 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#42 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#22 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1801 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4137 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) Albuquerque Airport hotel offers easy access to the University of New Mexico and is less than one mile from the Albuquerque International Airport. This Albuquerque hotel is also convenient to Nob Hill, downtown and Isotopes Park. Guests of this Albuquerque, NM hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool and hot tub after a long day of traveling or at work at one of Albuquerque's many nearby government and corporate offices. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Ramada Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing